We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and Great Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service and Great Villa”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in the honeymoon villa and had an excellent view of the Agios Prokopios. The hotel staff was very accommodating and we took most of our meals by the pool where the food prepared in the kitchen adjacent was served. The walk to the beach took about 15 minutes and was pleasant. Overall the hotel was very nice and the gardens are beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelin_thru12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    47
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
82
165
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oia, Greece
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We loved staying in hotel Kavos and loved the detached homes, perfect for couple as well as a family and friends traveling together.
The rooms are very stylish and clean, the service and facilities excellent.
We had a wonderful stay here, started our day with great breakfast by the swimming pool, followed by excellent suggestions by Barbara at the front desk, exploring the island, then relax and restful sleep in the hotel.
Location is great too very close to dreamy turquoise blue waters on Ag. Prokopios beach.
We highly recommend this hotel for your stay in magical Naxos Island. Make sure you talk to Barbara she really made our stay more comfortable and memorable. Thank you Kavos and thank you Barbara!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myblueowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My friend and I stayed on this island for the first time in August. Barbara and her staff could not have made our trip more relaxing or easy! The food was heaven sent, fresh from the gardens, the service was friendly and helpful, and the resort was immaculate. Barbara arranged for us to have a rental car for two days and advised on where we should tour. She was bang on, and we feel we had a great trip both away from the resort and within the resort, when we were too lazy to move from the pool area! The rooms were gorgeous, and beautifully clean. I cannot say enough good things about this resort or the staff.
Kate

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronkhorstspruit, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at Naxos Hotel Kavos in the first week of October 2013. I can recommend their beautiful setup, friendliness, the beautiful gardens, their hospitality and the overall treatment we received. It is situated walking distance from the beach and town and restaurants and the view from the roofdeck is spectacular!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Witleeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menlo park
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay with family in the 3 bedroom suites. Wife loved the garden and the kids loved the pool. Enjoyed dinner up on the roof patio and we were able to cook using fresh local produce instead of always dining out (and there are wonderful restaurants in Naxos).

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mpjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I've been going to Naxos every year -- Kavos is for me the best of only a handful hotels on the island that offer everything a demanding visitor should expect; ideal location, service, room quality, serene environment, and good food. I particularly value the very tasteful design & indigenous landscaping throughout the facility, the serene environment, and a great view towards the ocean. Build behind a hill and facing South-west, the rooms are very well protected from the strong summer winds; only downside: can get quite hot during very warm days.
Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pythagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

It's hard to add to the previous reviews which reflect what a special place this is. Kavos is one of the most relaxing places I've ever stayed in - enhanced by the staff who work hard to provide a calm , warm efficient service . The accommodation is wonderful - set amongst a beautiful fragrant garden - we enjoyed the peacefulness and privacy of our villa , particularly sitting on the roof terrace looking at the panoramic view which was spectacular in the evenings when the sun set behind the Island of Paros.
The food was so good we ended up eating in the Hotel restaurant 4 of the 5 nights we were there - the fresh fish was the best we've eaten in Greece .
We will definitely return .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
314 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
375 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
477 reviews
7.7 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos

Property: Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Address: 1 Agios Prokopios, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos is a harmonious group of traditional Greek villas, apartments and studio suites set in mature Mediterranean gardens, with great sea views to the surrounding islands and nearby beach of Agios Prokopios. Here you will find the kind of tranquility and relaxation which is becoming increasingly difficult to find. High standards, plus friendly and efficient hotel service from a caring team of staff ensure you have a satisfying stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavos Hotel Agios Prokopios
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing