We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

Kavos Naxos is one of the best hotels we know. Absolutely clean, wonderful garden, excellent food and very kind staff. It's perfectly located with a wonderful view over Agios Prokopios. It's a hotel to relax and enjoy greek life. We have been here for the fourth time and will come back for sure. It's an outstanding place and can be recommended for unforgettable holidays.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hampiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    47
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
79
161
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

We just returned from a three night stay at Kavos. We loved every minute we were there. Barbara, the owner, was extremely helpful, as were all of the lovely staff. We particularly enjoyed dinner at the restaurant, and relaxing by the pool. The views from our room, and pretty much every spot on the property, were gorgeous. A taxi into town was only 10 euros, so it was easy to go in for dinner in the evening. The only area where there could be slight improvement is in the comfort of the beds, but this certainly didn't take away from our enjoyment of our stay at Kavos. We would definitely recommend Kavos to all of our friends, and hope to make it back to Naxos one day for another stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benchailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel came highly recommended from reviews I had read and it was the base for a lovely time on the beautiful island of Naxos.
The plus factors were that the hotel is in a good location and has a lovely outlook and gets the sun all day. The restaurant also was very good. We met some lovely people while staying there and this really contributed to the overall enjoyment of our time at Kavos.
My main reservation is value for money. For the amount we were paying I did not think the standard studio room represented good value. Having had many holidays in the Cyclades we have a good idea of what you get for your money. I was very disappointed in our room (although it did look on to a garden terrace which was very nice.) The room was smaller and was less charmingly furnished and decorated than similarly priced rooms in other places we have stayed. Due to the size of the room and the layout the overall feel was more like a kitchen than a bedroom. A few other couples we met did also comment that they thought the standard rooms were over priced.
Kavos has a number of villas for family groups which may represent much better value as people we met who were staying in one of these were very happy with their accomodation.
Another negative is that breakfast was not a buffet. Due to lack of space, this would be difficult at Kavos, but then there should be enough staff to ensure an efficient table service. There wasn't so the service was very, very slow.
I would recommend the hotel to others as we loved the location and it is a very charming hotel. I would just manage their expectations regarding the room and breakfast service (which may now have improved.)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greece1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzo, Manager at Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thanks to all for so many great comments, we really appreciate it. Not sure which room you stayed in, maybe our smaller ‘room at the top’? but just to reassure you that we had a major make-over since you stayed last year. Our suites have a comfortable sitting area and the mini- kitchen area is divided from the main area, fresh beach-house colours and new, original paintings and photos provided by our talented guests. Re breakfast, as all the accommodation has self-catering facility we don’t usually include breakfast hence the reason we don’t have a buffet. But we’ve listened to your comments and have much better service now, as well as freshly baked croissants, boiled eggs, home made jam and cake with the continental. Thanks again and hope to see you at Kavos again! Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

My Boyfriend and I are just back from a holiday of 10 days in Naxos.
in this duration we stayed in the Kavos hotel.
the good points are:
Beautiful hotel, very relaxed, surrounded by beautiful trees and flowers, very tranquile.
Rooms are abseloutly beautiful and spacious, we booked for the first 2 nights the economy room and fr the rest the suite ( the suites were all booked for the first too nights) and i tell you we could easily have stayed in that room if we didnt already booked the suites. altough it was small, it was very clean, very big marble bathroom and lovely balcony. the suite were even nicer, so big, clean, and decorated tastefully.
the service was ver good, they staff was very nice and helpful.
very relaxed, more of a couple hotels then families hotel i would think.
the negative points:
Rooms rates are quite pricey.
the continental breakfast that is included in the price is very basic : bread, butter, ham, cheese, coffee and fresh juice. it lacked the vegtables and he eggs which are not very expensive ingredient but are very important for breakfast i would think.
10 minutes walk down hill or up if you are coming back to the city centre.
15 minutes walk down to Agios Prokopios Beach, which in the heat is kind of hard so we would recommend renting a car. as well if you do rent a car you can travel to maybe more remote beaches. we rented a car and drove to Plaka beach every day which was only 10 min drive and it was a stunning beach, very long, crystal blue clean water, very spacious, etc.
Taxi drive to city centre is about 10 Euro, even tough you ma get stopped while you walk to the bus by taxi drivers who will offer you the ride for less.
Naxos City is abseloutly beautiful, mostly greek tourists, go into the old market for a look around its beautiful.
hope this review helped. in regards to restaurants i wrote a seperate review in the restaurant page.
Enjoy!!
Lital & Diarmaid

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

What a little gem the Kavos is. Perfectly situated in a quiet corner of Aghios Prokopios away from the busier hotels the hotel provides amazing views of the Aegean and the evening sunsets. The infinity pool is like a hot bath and the surrounding area lined with all manner of hammocks, sofas and swings is ideal for melting away the stresses and strains of life over an ice cold beer.
The rooms are reasonably basic, but they're spotlessly clean and very well maintained. However, the Kavos' strongest point is it's amazing staff. Barbara and her team are super-friendly and always helpful but deliver this is an incredibly laidback style that immediately puts you at ease - in contrast to some over the over-fussy employees you find in large complexes. Somehow they manage to deliver exceptional service whilst appearing horizontal themselves! I'm fortunate enough to travel extensively, but I've never been anywhere which has made me feel so thoroughly chilled out and refreshed. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

This was our second stay at the Kavos. We had been there previously in 2006. We liked it even more this time around. We ate at the restaurant more often this time. The menu had a lot of variety, and the chef was excellent. The villas had been upgraded so they all had two bathrooms, which is an advantage when there is more than one couple in the same villa. The staff was top-notch, as they had been the first time around.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired Government Employee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Lovely bright, fresh, modern rooms with air conditioning & showers etc that really work set amongst stunning gardens. A beautiful pool (could do with a few more sunloungers perhaps though). The only down side is that you do need a car to go out to eat or to the beah if you have small children, but the food in the hotel is so good you don't have to go out and its reasonably priced too, probably the best food we had on Naxos. There's even a very good little gym to work it off too! The staff are superb and service is personal, friendly and warm, you really feel like they want you to enjoy your holiday and will do all they can to facilitate this. They organised us car hire (at a very good rate) and then told us how to get to the best beaches, sights and even car parks in town!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpuddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
7.7 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos

Property: Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Address: 1 Agios Prokopios, Stelida 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos is a harmonious group of traditional Greek villas, apartments and studio suites set in mature Mediterranean gardens, with great sea views to the surrounding islands and nearby beach of Agios Prokopios. Here you will find the kind of tranquility and relaxation which is becoming increasingly difficult to find. High standards, plus friendly and efficient hotel service from a caring team of staff ensure you have a satisfying stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavos Hotel Agios Prokopios
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing