We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, great views and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Naxos Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naxos Palace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great views and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Naxos Palace, the rooms were in small blocks set in well maintained grounds. The room was a good size with plenty of wardrobe space and a clean bathroom. The pool was a good size and well maintained with plenty of sunbeds but not too many parasols, but shade could be had by moving the sunbeds into the shade of the trees in the surrounding gardens. It was great to be able to have breakfast and dinner outside looking over the coastal area of Naxos town.
The hotel was outside the main town but it was an easy walk to the beach, the road was not that busy and also there was a bus service every half hour going into the town or the beach which many of our group took advantge of.
The food provide at dinner was passable but was brightened up by the wonderful smiles and greeting from two of the waitresses.
Overall we enjoyed this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't have one on the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homer012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    46
    64
    27
    19
See reviews for
30
104
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. The layout, like a Greek village, was lovely, our room was very nice and the pools were good, but the food was disappointing, especially in comparison with the two other hotels where we'd stayed in Paros and Santorini. The drinks at the poolside bar were insufficiently chilled and the biggest disadvantage was the location, in the middle of nowhere. We walked to the beach (about 15 minutes), but others were worried about trekking along an open road with no pavements or were less able to make the trip.
This could be so easily 'tweaked' into a better hotel with the addition of a free shuttle bus to and from the beach and with better food. Individual staff were friendly, but overall, I wouldn't choose to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KlaraZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We recently stayed here for four nights during August. The hotel was better than we could have expected, our room was huge! We had a separate living area with all the furnishings of home, including a sofa bed and a huge TV. The bedroom was also a nice size with a proper double bed and the bathroom quiet spacious as well. The water was always nice and hot with a good pressure. My one problem with the room was the toilet seat, it is not fitted properly to the toilet bowl and moves around. There was a balcony however it seemed to be an after thought and just tacked onto the pathway and blocked off with some concrete so it wasn't exactly private or secure. The pool area is nice and big however some of the chairs are kept on unmown grass. The hotel is conveniently located about halfway between Naxos Town and Agio Prokopios (the popular beach). It takes about 30 minutes to walk to the town via the water front and about 15-20 minutes to Ag. prokopios, if you don't want to walk the bus stops just outside the hotel or a cab is 10 Euro. The absolute worst thing about this hotel is the Breakfast!!! The hot food is disgusting, it smells bad and looks like you'd feed it to an animal. They offer juice but its just cordial. For some reason they have bruschetta on offer at breakfast that no one seems to take yet they don't change it for anything more edible. they do have a heap of bread and some fruit. They advertise a spa, sauna and gym but these were all closed during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rowesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I would like to stress that although it has been granted hotel status it is NOT.
The grounds were totally unkept with weedy overgrown grass / mostly dry in areas. The shrub rock gardens that decorated the rest of the hotel grounds were also unkept (weedy/overgrown). Even a few Broken lights.

The pools required better cleaning as the had yellow stains on tiles from excess suntan lotion and also a lot of calcium buildup. Especially the children's pool!!!!

The jacuzzi didn't work either.

The breakfast was not a four star. There was no variation which made it tedious after the second day. Two types of omelets and boiled eggs bread cereal cake coffee etc. no fresh fruits and no other bakery products other than cake and bread.

The restaurant at noon served only Greek salad club sandwich and a cheeseburger with crisps Not even French fries. That's all.

Ther bar man although very helpful and kind could not serve any cocktails due to missing key ingredients .

The bathrooms requires slight refurbishment (broken hair dryer missing accessories (hangers etc)
Also the mattresses and pillows were cheap not offering a good nights rest. Especially for people as my wife who have sensitive backs.

The wifi didn't work properly at all times and only in the pool area and lobby.

The staff was however very very friendly . But the hotel was Not worth the money . There are lots of other rooms and apartments that offer all the above at better quality and price !!!!! I would not suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

OK for 70-80 euro per room. A rip-off if you pay more.
Mostly polite, pleasant staff who do their best but who are not professionally trained. I appreciate the girls' good intentions but management is absent.
Breakfast inadequate for a 4-star hotel.
Rooms relatively clean but towels smell weird. Shower ok but low water pressure. Beds ok but pillow like it was made from folded old clothes.
Anyway, you get the point. Nothing is terrible, nothing is great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ypa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

A quiet, clean hotel. Decent staff and good amenities. However the breakfast was absolutely shocking for a 4 star hotel . Very disappointing. Location fairly convenient as bus outside the hotel but would rather have been closer to beaches.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphyresidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

we stayed for 4 nights end of June when we got moved from another hotel that had lots of children due to Pentecostal holiday. The pools were lovely and we had them to ourselves for 2 days. Room was spacious and cleaned daily. Bus stop outside the hotel with regular buses to the Naxos town about 4km or Prokopios beach about a 12 minute walk in the opposite direction. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good choice and included some hot food such as omelettes, sausages and mushrooms as well as fruit yogurt and cold meat and cheeses. We hired a car from Prokopios beach for 25 euros for the day to explore the island and found some really remote beaches , however this is not necessary as there are regular buses around the island.
Nice hotel in quiet area of Naxos.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiemonster6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stelida
0.1 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#5 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#20 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Palace Hotel

Property: Naxos Palace Hotel
Address: Stelida 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxos Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naxos Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naxos Palace
Naxos Palace Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing