We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Katapoliani I
Ranked #12 of 14 Katapola B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Lovely time in amorgos and Mrs Stamatia was very pleasant. Very easy to find the rooms and the location could not have been better! Right next to the port! Very clean and well decorated rooms, very representative of the Cyclades character. We had no issues whatsoever. If we ever go back to Amorgos we will definitely go to Villa Katapoliani again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

The villa is just a few steps from the port and we were met by the gracious owner who helped us get settled. It was like discovering a touch of the real Greece. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. A real jewel in my opinion!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel gap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed at Villa Katapoliani III in August 2011. These are simple yet very relaxing rooms, and a good choice for a few days' getaway from Athens. Kyria Stamatia picked us up from the harbor - she is helpful, pleasant, and was ready for us. All our communications were via email which made it quite easy. Villa Katapoliani III is a little bit of walk up from the harbor on the road to Xora, but not too far - an easy walk from the rooms for breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean, and had a private balcony with a view of Katapola. There was no breakfast, but Katapola is quite pleasant and has enough choices for coffee and food. We would definitely stay here again - and for we will come back to Amorgos, which is a fantastic island!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I have been staying at Villa Katapoliani 1 for over 15 years and have always received a warm and efficient welcome from the hostess. The rooms are pretty and stylish, if a little on the small side. Ideally situated just back from the port and close to all the shops, restaurants and bars. There is a nice, large rooftop terrace too with lounge chairs.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
Thank lapenseuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This refers to Villa Katapoliani 1 (as far as I understood there is also another property "Villa Katapoliani 3" which seemed better).

The room we booked (through Booking.com) was very small, with uncomfortable bed and not well functioning air-condition. I would not recommend it for a long stay. The price too was much for what was on offer (average 70 euros per night). TIP: Hotel MINOA next door is excellent and a lot cheaper.

Room Tip: Hotel MINOA next door is excellent and a lot cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We made our reservation two weeks in advance and had to cancel it one week in advance (low season) because we found that the boat to Amorgos had been cancelled. We had a terrible time trying to reach the owner and when we did she twice said she was too busy to speak with us. I apologized and said we looked forward to better planning and more luck with boats next year and offered to pay 50% of first night even though cancellation was not our fault. She took the whole amount and was really unpleasant about it.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
7  Thank diiplo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed here for 4 days. We ended up changing rooms as soon as we could because of the bad smell in the first room coming from the air conditioner. Unfortunately, our second room had a VERY fishy smell coming from the refrigerator. The shower was missing a valve and so we had to squat down to get our head underneath the water spicket (which was approx 3 feet off the ground) in order to wash our hair.
Also, the "balcony" for the first room was just a chair outside the door of the room. The balcony for the second room we had was shared with another room and so if anyone was on the balcony, they could look directly into the other person's room.
The best part of the hotel was the roof that had a couple chairs. It was usually unoccupied.
The only staff that we saw was a cleaning woman. There were no managers available on the premesis. We did meet the owner on the first day and she was brusk and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katapola hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barbara pension
Barbara pension
#6 of 14 in Katapola
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Le Grand Bleu
Villa Le Grand Bleu
#1 of 14 in Katapola
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amorgaia 2
Amorgaia 2
#13 of 16 in Katapola
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#3 of 14 in Katapola
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegean Hotel of Amorgos
Aegean Hotel of Amorgos
#13 of 14 in Katapola
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Katapoliani I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Katapoliani I

Address: 50 Meters From the Port And 150m From the Beach, Katapola 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Katapola
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Katapola
Price Range: £34 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rooms with decoration of the Architect -artist Stella Spanou (tottaly renovated on 2014), and every room has one original painting of her. The location is perfect ,only 50m from the port ,on the traditional small road that leads to the church of Madonna of Katapola ,one of the most important monuments in Katapola.This road leads to the caffes and restaurants and ther is a super market on the corner.Villa Katapoliani is ideal to stay because is on the center ,but also at a very quiet spot . There is a fantastic garden with ruins of the ancient temple of Apollo and a wonderfull roof garden with a nice view to the sea . in aition the lovely sandy beach 'kato akrotiri' it is only 150m from the Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Katapoliani I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Katapoliani I Amorgos/Katapola, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing