We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great price, nice owner”
Review of Diosmarini

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katapola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Diosmarini
Ranked #8 of 13 Katapola B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

For 35 euros/night ours was a great room: great sea view from our very private balcony, where we had breakfast and dinner most days. The room has minimal but v useful kitchenette, and Rania will provide more dishes on request. It was hard making this reservation: had to call 4 or 5 days in a row before I got thru (no response to email). But Rania was always available, friendly, and helpful once we got there. Also the shower drain seemed a little plugged and there was a slight odor in the bathroom. But the 5 days we stayed there were the highlight of my trip thru the. Cyclades.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poliorketes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Diosmarini
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

We went to Amorgos 2 years in a row, and both times we have stayed at Diosmarini. This summer, we arrived at 4 in the morning off the Blue Star and Rania was already down at the port to great us. She is wonderful, really accomodating, and takes great care of the hotel. The view from the rooms of Katapola is great. I've stayed in both the larger room on the top floor and one of the smaller rooms, and both were simple but well furnished. If you are planning a stay in Amorgos, absolutley make this your top choice hotel.

Room Tip: If you are planning on traveling with younger kids who need to be in the same room as you, make sure...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia_a_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Diosmarini one of the best places I have ever stayed. So clean and well run. It has a fantastic look, great rooms, and a very good position looking over the beautiful Katapola bay. It is idyllic. These wonderful apartments are made even more welcoming by the wonderful, Rania who is incredibly hospitable and kind. Highly recommended, so much so that I hope to visit one day again and will recommend it to all friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex100_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

It feels very much like home. When you want to stay longer than a few days, the recently renovated apartments offer everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank herman d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania T, Owner at Diosmarini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Splendid,charming hotel, with a fantastic view over the bay of Katapola, supervised by the lovely and nice owner, Mrs Rania. She makes you feel at home in her clean and coosy rooms.
She tries to answer all of your questions about the Ilse.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rania T, Owner at Diosmarini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your words. We appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We arrived after a long journey from the UK at 2.50am and were met at the port by the owner - Rania - a charming and lovely lady.
The rooms are up a flight of steps which can be a challenge with heavy luggage to carry but the effort was worthwhile. Our room overlooked the harbour and contained everything that you would need. The double bed was comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean, the a/c worked as did the ceiling fan. All-in-all a great place to stay. Rania has recently opened her own restaurant at the harbour side and the food was amazing, greek but with a twist to make it stand apart from the rest - well worth visiting.
The only thing to bear in mind is the climb to reach the rooms, if you are unfit or have mobility problems you may struggle to climb the steps from the harbour, but for anyone else - go for it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaytripperUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Diosmarini is the perfect place for people who want to enjoy peace and be away from the harbor tavernas.At night the the sea was the only sound we coud hear and in the morning the magnificent view was welcoming us!Rania is wonderful and helpful and our room was spacious and furnished with fridge, boiler and little camping gas stove!
Great choice and great value!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pantarei4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katapola
0.3 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
9 reviews
8.1 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
301 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apaggio
Apaggio
#11 of 13 in Katapola
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diosmarini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diosmarini

Address: Xylokeratidi upper road | Xylokeratidi, Katapola 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Katapola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Katapola
Price Range: £24 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have the most amazing sea view to the bay of katapola, from an altitude around 40metres from the serface of the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Diosmarini Amorgos/Katapola, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing