We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!!!”
Review of Amorgion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amorgion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Katapola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and wished it could have been more.
The hotel is wonderful and the staff are excellent-nothing is too much trouble for them.
We were given a welcome drink and a taste of local sweets while waiting on our taxi from the port.
When we arrived at the hotel we were shown to a room with the most amazing view out over the pool and beyond, to the harbour, the sea and across to Koufonissi.
Breakfast is incredible. Instead of the typical hotel buffet it is served to your table and there is a full menu to choose from. Everything is made with local products (some even from the hotel gardens!) Toast, omelette, yoghurt, fruit, jam, honey. And fresh juices. More than enough to choose from.
The hotel is 5-7 minutes walk away from the port and is up a hill, but this is why the views are so spectacular.
Some reviews say it is a long walk and is too dark to walk at night. Granted, there are not street lights all the way up, but the light of the moon makes it easy to see where you are going. I believe a taxi would have been 5 euros but we never took one-preferring instead to walk.
We can't wait to return to Amorgos and will definitely stay at the Amorgion again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Amorgion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Value for money!!! It's the most wonderful hotel in amorgos!!!you must go there!!!very good service , view,,,very clean and very chip for its facilities!!! The pool is great and everywhere there are biological goods and local herbs. In perfect harmony with the great energy that amorgos island produces.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eui_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Have only good things to say about this hotel.

Nice and quiet location, most wonderful view from the pool area. Nice, comfortable and clean room. Friendly and helpfull staff. They serve the best breakfast we have ever had at a hotel!

I'm already dreaming of going back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bente Kirstine ... Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

port. 15 minute walk to tavernas and ferries. €5 taxi ride if you don't want to walk late at night or hire a car for €25/day.
Hotel is lovely. Although hotel is outside the port, having the swimming pool with 360degree view over the valley and up to the mountains is quite breathtaking. Amorgos is a small island and everything within easy reach by car. Staff very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. We would happily stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Very nice hotel! Very nice clean rooms, and very good service from the stuff who are always willing to help and smiling! I would definately come back and suggest it to anyone willing to visit Amorgos! Georgia has done an amazing job!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomDamkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auf jeden Fall ein Zimmer zur Poolseite mit Blick auf die Bucht von Katapola wählen
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mangrovejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretacosta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katapola
4.5 mi away
Aquapetra Hotel
Aquapetra Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amorgos
96 reviews
7.6 mi away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
675 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landeris Hotel
Landeris Hotel
#11 of 12 in Amorgos
9 reviews
7.3 mi away
Yperia Hotel
Yperia Hotel
#4 of 41 in Amorgos
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amorgion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amorgion Hotel

Address: Agia Irine, Katapola 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Katapola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Katapola
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amorgion Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amorgion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amorgion Hotel Amorgos/Katapola, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing