We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”
Review of Kymi Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kymi Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kymi
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

An out of the way and unspoiled retreat. Staff so pleasing and customer friendly, what more can one ask for?
A modern purpose built hotel with good sized bedrooms and great swimming pool(if a bit cold and cloudy).
The village offers greek tavernas, bars and sweet pastry coffee shops.

Room Tip: Speak to the Management to ask if there is going to be a function held at the time and they will giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValentineWelwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    47
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
68
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is a great choice for a hotel in Kymi, or in Evia in general. The hotel is fairly new, very tastefully decorated. The room had contemporary elegant decor and a very large balcony with a view of the vast brilliant blue of the sea. The pool and bar area had great snacks, drinks and a great vibe with upbeat music. Kids are welcome.The staff was always smiling and friendly. Evia is a wonderful place and it is thrilling that there is a hotel of international standards for both Greeks and tourists to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fayoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zierikzee, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Perfect bar, nice pool, lots of Greek restaurants around, big balcony with sea view and stunning surroundings!
Breakfast was really good, with fresh local fruits, cakes and wide variety juices.
Perfect to hang out at the poos side, your own balcony, or take the car and have a 3 mins drive for nice beaches.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martijn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Kymi. The management and staff were very warm and helpful. The rooms were spacious and the furnishings were modern. It was a pleasure to relax in the outdoor lounge area near the pool, enjoying the view of the wide expanse of the sea.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

If you want to see the rising in the sea , to find a peacefully pleace to the end-of-the-road , to see the mountins kissing the see , must visit Kymi Palace. The staff is very kind and Maria is the best guide for curious tourits. Enjoy the splendid and unique Evvia and Kymi Palace !

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silviu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Wonderful hotel by the sea. The staff was excellent, the rooms were big with great sea view and very clean. Breakfast was very nice. We enjoyed our drink by the pool.Very nice location.Plenty of parking inside the hotel. I fully recommend this hotel. Kostas Nisotakis Athens Greece

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kostas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymi, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in Kymi Palace, the atmosphere in and around the hotel was very relaxed. I believe every room has an ocean view, they have a nice big sun deck at the pool, and a lively bar. The music they play at the pool gives an instant holiday feeling. Also the sea is only 30m away, and the walk to the beach is only 100 or 150 meters.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dikke4ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kymi
0.1 mi away
Corali Hotel
Corali Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kymi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
23.0 mi away
Avantis Suites Hotel
Avantis Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in Eretria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
25.0 mi away
Palmariva  Beach Bomo Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Eretria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
15.3 mi away
Argo Hotel - Studios
Argo Hotel - Studios
#1 of 1 in Petries
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
21.6 mi away
Miramare Hotel
Miramare Hotel
#5 of 12 in Eretria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kymi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kymi Palace Hotel

Property: Kymi Palace Hotel
Address: Paralias Kymis, Evia | Kymi Beach, Kymi 340 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Kymi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kymi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kymi Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ultimate paradise that combines sophisticated facilities with the traditional Greek concept of hospitality. Located by the picturesque beach of Kymi, and amphitheatrically built on the hillside, overlooking the port of Kymi and the tranquil deep blue Aegean Sea.A true Jewel of a Hotel, synonymous with luxury and elegance combined with excellent design. The Hotel meets all your requirements in a perfect location. All of our guests can enjoy their own personal space within beautiful, chaste designs using clean lines and simple decoration.The magical surroundings will encourage you to relax in our deep blue swimming pool and let you create a sense of fun and pleasure. Soft music and an idyllic atmosphere will accompany your food or drinks.Dare to make your life pleasurable and the warm and generous care of our professional staff will arrange to meet your every desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Kymi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing