We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Kymi Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kymi Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kymi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived for one night yesterday and had a warm welcome. Excellent, large, clean room....bathroom with bath and separate shower. Excellent corner balcony with expansive views over Kymi port.
Spent a happy afternoon next to the infinity pool.
Breakfast OK - could have had a bit more variety but as (unfortunately) there were so few guests, I can understand that a full spread was not viable.
Very reasonable price. Would recommend very highly. Come to Evia and experience real, undiscovered Greece!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRHLiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Kymi Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was truly fantastic. Big, spacious and clean rooms, big bed and a very nice couch, fantastic view from the private balcony of the sea. Breakfast was good with fresh products and the staff was very helpful and catered to every client's wishes.
Exceptional kitchen, very fresh and tasty food for lunch and dinner.
And let's go now to the swimming pool. There are two swimming pools, one for adults and one for toddlers. The pool is looking to the aegean sea and the service for coffee, drinks and snacks is top quality. The hotel offers towels for the pool and they do everything to keep you satisfied.
In the hotel's lobby there is a big billiards table and 3 tv's in case you want to watch a game or something and at the same time enjoy your drinks.
It's definitely a hotel that will help you relax, it's very calm and the surrounding area helps you feel so nice and that you are in real vacation.
Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel (there are many) so as to have a nice view to the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phileas_Fogg_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great location, marvelous view.
Extremely clean rooms of considerable space full of amenities.
Sleeping comfort (I think the bast bed I've seen in a hotel)
Quality and quantity of food (half board) at the top. They had all the traditional dishes for Easter and the night before.
We tried also the restaurant (as "a la carte") and it was extremely good.
WiFi an cable internet adequate.
Very efficient and friendly staff.
Hotel manager and Hotel owner always available, friendly, and helpful. (I think they must rest a little bit to have the strength to keep going).
We could keep mentioning positive aspects for long, but the bottom line is that this hotel is an excellent choice and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Hubby and I stayed one night. When we entered our room, the staff member who accompanied us noticed that the sofa was prepared as a bed. Within 30 seconds a housekeeper came and set it up back as a sofa. This is what we call efficiency.
Our room was on the backside, quite large and clean, not with a great view, but very quiet and conveniently close to the parking.

We had friends visiting and could enjoy their company in the lovely bar terrace over the pool sipping great cold coffee and frappes. What a view from there!
Breakfast buffet was good, we had our yogurt and honey and were happy with it.

The staff at the reception was extraordinarily friendly.

It seems that Kymi Palace is often booked out in the summertime for wedding receptions, so when you book, ask if it is the case and choose a room far from the lobby if you are not invited...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maociu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Staid for three nights in July 2013. Head a room facing the sea - rooms are very spacious and uncluttered (no unecessary mumbo jumbo here and there). Have all that is needed (good bathroom/tv/air/fridge/couch/wardrobes/balcony) and good beds. The windows have good sound proofing for a good night's sleep. It is a quiet hotel. The pool is not gigantc but it is perfect for a dip/swim and nice and cosy for seating next to it under an umbrella reading a book. Excellent service at the pool (there is a life guard as well). Amazing breakfast. There was at the time no wifi in the rooms (just in public spaces - which was NOT a problem as we were on vacations; only ethernet cable in room), but they are working on adding wifi everywhere. We would definitely return as we really felt we could relax there (nice mixture of families, couples - Greeks/international tourists). Friendly receptionists. Free covered parking also very good in summer! (means your car is not boiling when you need it). Lovely view of the sea as the moon rises from the east at dusk.

Room Tip: It seems that all rooms face the sea, but there is a second row of rooms behind the main building wh...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here in May 2013. The room was very clean and spacious with good quality bed and bedding and comfortable chairs. Very few hangars were in the wardrobe but more were quickly provided when requested which was the standard of service we were given throughout our stay. The good sized bathroom had a bath with a shower over it, was clean and well lit with plenty of hot water.
All the people we spoke to involved in the running of this hotel were friendly and helpful. Because we stayed early in the season when the hotel had few guests the breakfast may have been more limited than usual but was more than adequate with the usual cereal, cheese, meat, fruit etc. with eggs freshly cooked if required.
Wi-Fi was available in the hotel reception area but not in our room.
We enjoyed our stay in the Kimi Palace and found the people of Evia very welcoming and are planning to return in August.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micra50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We intended to stay at Kymi Palace for only one night, but were so impressed by the beautiful setting, comfortable rooms and the most gracious staff, that we extended our stay for an additional week. It was well worth it! I have traveled to Greece each year for the past 20 years and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at. It ranks with the high end "boutique" hotels of New York in terms of comfort, but surpasses them in terms of hospitality. The good experience begins with the owner, Maria, who seemingly works 24/7. Her warmth and hospitality extend to everyone else working in the hotel and every person we interacted with had the same desire to make our stay comfortable. I am so impressed by this incredible hotel. If you are in Evia, make a plan to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kymi
0.1 mi away
Corali Hotel
Corali Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kymi
42 reviews
23.0 mi away
Avantis Suites Hotel
Avantis Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in Eretria
370 reviews
22.9 mi away
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Eretria
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Hotel Stefania
Hotel Stefania
#1 of 2 in Amarynthos
48 reviews
21.6 mi away
Miramare Hotel
Miramare Hotel
#5 of 12 in Eretria
127 reviews
23.6 mi away
Sun Rise Hotel Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kymi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kymi Palace Hotel

Address: Paralias | Kymi Beach, Kymi 340 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Kymi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kymi
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kymi Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ultimate paradise that combines sophisticated facilities with the traditional Greek concept of hospitality. Located by the picturesque beach of Kymi, and amphitheatrically built on the hillside, overlooking the port of Kymi and the tranquil deep blue Aegean Sea.A true Jewel of a Hotel, synonymous with luxury and elegance combined with excellent design. The Hotel meets all your requirements in a perfect location. All of our guests can enjoy their own personal space within beautiful, chaste designs using clean lines and simple decoration.The magical surroundings will encourage you to relax in our deep blue swimming pool and let you create a sense of fun and pleasure. Soft music and an idyllic atmosphere will accompany your food or drinks.Dare to make your life pleasurable and the warm and generous care of our professional staff will arrange to meet your every desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kymi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing