We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & friendly staff”
Review of Corali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corali Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kymi
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value & friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed two nights on route to Skyros. The rooms have what you need even if they are a bit uninspiring. The price is good. It's about a 5 minute walk from the port, albeit a steep hill right at the hotel. Make sure you have the breakfast. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The ones on the ends of the corridors are a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scots_in_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very nice traditional hotel. Rooms very clean and the staff helpful.
Spectacular views over the Aegean sea.

Tasty home-made breakfast and delicious pizza served at the bar.

Near the port. Great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik_M433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugg, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

we spent 3 nights in early october in the corali hotel and had a wonderfull time. we had a half year old baby with us. baby bed was available, as were tools to make baby food. the hotel serves pizza (home made and very tasty) and sophia, the hotel owner, took our baby to sit with her while we enjoyed our food. the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. we had a nice view of the sea and it was very very quiet. the only 'noise' around was from the sea, singing birds, tsirping crickets and an uhu that called in the evening. the breakfast was simple but with home made products, all fresh and tasty. we felt very much at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Nice traditional hotel with clean comfortable rooms and above all quiet. Overlooking the sea and the mountain.
Good breakfast and comfortable parking.Near the port and the central of shops.
nice place to be for relaxing.
good price for what it offers.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kymi
0.1 mi away
Kymi Palace Hotel
Kymi Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kymi
171 reviews
15.3 mi away
Argo Hotel - Studios
Argo Hotel - Studios
#1 of 1 in Petries
71 reviews
23.6 mi away
Sun Rise Hotel Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Filion Eco Hotel
Filion Eco Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nea Styra
44 reviews
23.0 mi away
Avantis Suites Hotel
Avantis Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in Eretria
342 reviews
22.9 mi away
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
Grand Bleu Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Eretria
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corali Hotel

Property: Corali Hotel
Address: Paralias | Port of Kymi, Kymi 340 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region > Kymi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kymi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Corali Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"CORALI" hotel located in the green hillside of Kymi Beach, overlooking the sea. It is just 500 meters from the port of Kymi and 4 km from the city. "CORALI" is a traditional hotel built of wood and stone elements that blend perfectly with the natural environment. It is open all over year and has 21 rooms with balconies overlooking the sea or mountain. The rooms have private bath with hot water, heating for the cold winter days and air conditioning for the summer, refrigerator, telephone and TV. The hotel also has private parking. In the large hall of the hotel facing the Aegean Sea, you can enjoy a delicious breakfast with homemade jams and local produce. Next to the fireplace, you can watch satellite TV or surf the internet, have a drink at the bar and have fun playing billiards, board games and video games. Also you can enjoy handmade pizza and snacks, local beers and wines. Our principle is the customer service, the comfortable accommodation and cleanliness. We are cooperated with local restaurants for food and we have the ability to offer you discount coupon. In association with local people that are engaged in alternative tourism, we can organize: 4x4 tours with experienced navigator, guides for hikers and bikers, teachers for diving and horse riding. Nearby they are Monasteries and Churches of particular interest because of its historic and geographic location. You can swim in many famous beaches, south of Kymi in Soutsini, Stomio, Mourteri, Kefala, Korasida, Kalamos and north of Kymi to Tsilaro, Thapsa, Metoxi, Hiliadou, etc. All this in a traditional family environment with hospitable and joyful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Corali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing