We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maria & Mikalis in our hearts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Althea Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

When we booked Althea it all was a big incognito, firstly because the hotel was brand new, hardly no website with pictures, no info on the web to be found anywhere and first time on the whole on Karpathos! Travelling with children to a greek island also means to find a spot/hotel with a little less wind and as close as possible to the beach in order to let them go freely. We arrived and it was all a big: WOW! Ok the hotel is not spot on on the beach, but you have a beautiful view from the terraces and can stay in peace and quiet whenever everybody else is on the sandy beach of Ammoopi.... The host, Maria, welcomed us in the nicest possible way - customer oriented and with exceptional friendliness. The reception terrace is beautiful and a real treat to spend some time there just reading, having a nice chat with the hosts or taking your incredible breakfast (Maria makes huge breakfasts!!!)The rooms are elegant, modern complete with every possible comfort and the quality of the beds are incredible!! (I want one of those mattress too!!). A few minutes you walk downhill to the beach and really good restaurants which we all recommend. Things will surely have changed from summer 2013, but just in case: if you walk uphill to the hotel during darkness, make sure you have a torch! the road has no lights and is curvy and honestly a little dangerous with kids.
We definetly suggest you take a motorbike or car in Karpathos.There is plenty of parking space at the hotel.
We learnt to know Maria and her husband Mikalis a little during our stay and they were so nice to all of us that we can only summarize our stay by saying: Maria & Mikalis in our hearts! We'll surely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busybee0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L, Owner at Althea Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

I am very glad you had a nice vacation and enjoyed your stay at our hotel apartments. It was a very interesting and new experience for me and since the hotel was new I really hoped that everything would run nice and smooth . I really thought it was my obligation to offer my guests at the hotel the best possible for a pleasant vacation. We would really love it if you had the chance to be back again.......See you soon
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Althea Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forte f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze hanno tutte accesso autonomo e sono tutte vista mare.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dkb666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donatella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank fabiberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L, Owner at Althea Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank quentas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ammopi
2.2 mi away
Alimounda Mare
Alimounda Mare
#1 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apolis Hotel
Apolis Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ammopi
225 reviews
4.4 mi away
Finiki View
Finiki View
#1 of 2 in Finiki
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Arkassa
29 reviews
2.1 mi away
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
Astron Hotel - Bungalows
#7 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
130 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sound of the Sea
Sound of the Sea
#4 of 15 in Karpathos Town (Pigadia)
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Althea Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Althea Boutique Hotel

Address: Amoopi Karpathos, Ammopi 85700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Karpathos > Ammopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Ammopi
Price Range: £79 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Althea Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Getting to know Althea Boutique Hotel... Althea is a Hotel that has fully furnished Apartments but offers hotel accomodations.. Althea is located in the famous and beautiful area of ​​Ammoopi in the island of Karpathos. All the apartments have sea view.In the Reception area of Althea we offer a rich homemade breakfast with genuine Karpathian cuisine. And all of this while overlooking the unique landscape of mountain and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Althea Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Althea Boutique Hotel Karpathos, Greece - Ammopi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing