We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Silene Villas

Villa Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Living Room
Villa Living Room Open Plan Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Living Room
Villa Living Room
Open Plan Bedroom
Bed
Bedroom View
Private Plunge Pool in Veranda
Kitchen & Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Bathroom
Shower
Villa
Private Veranda
Villa open plan
Kitchen
Private Plunge Pool In Every Veranda
Sunbeds
Sitting Area In Every Veranda of Villa
Villa
Villas
BBQ Aera
Veranda View
Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amoopi, Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
menjdejon...
Lemmer, The Netherlands
1 review
“The perfect place”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful location with a great view. Only a few minutes drive to Pigadia. Quiet en private! Popi the owner is very friendly and can give advice where to eat and places to see we love her en we love Karpathos a beautiful island , easy to discover driving around. Silene the perfect place to stay !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana C
Formigine, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Engineer”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very beautiful location, fantastic view of the sea, being situated on a hill at Amoppi. Villas with all comfort, modern, clear and tastefully furnished. Owner Kaliopi is very much present, with useful advises about spots on the island: places to see, where to eat, where to assist at local festivities. I loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeml4
Province of Monza and Brianza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two weeks in a wonderful place!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in Karpathos! The island is beautiful and Silene Villas was the perfect place to spend our journey.
Everything was wonderful and Kalliopi is a very gentle and nice person.
I left a peace of my heart in Kárpathos and also in this place!
A day I'll return of course!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annalisa...
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Silene Villas. The apartment was perfect, with an amazing view of the sea from the window. Popi is a very kind host who helps you in every detail. Children loved the little swimming pool in the terrace, in the nearby there are beautiful beaches and tavernas where you can find good plates and a lot of kindness. We will be back for sure. Annalisa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pannic S
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic place. We will come back very SOON.
The view is great, and the house is beautyful!
This is a must have place tot go in Karphatos. Very peacefull!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arendsjac...
Ermelo, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful place for a relaxing holiday. Peacefull place, clean, great view from the villa. 10 minutes walk to the beach (sand!). Good restaurants in the neighbourhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE PLACE TO STAY IN KARPATHOS”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The island is beautiful and I couldn't recommend a better location for fully enjoy your stay. Amoopi is a perfect solution to be just few minutes driving away from Pigadia, with all the services, but in a quieter and beautiful situation. The villas have a super view on the bay, with the blue of the sky and the sea that will fill your eyes for the entire stay. Kalliopi is a very friendly and efficient host, ready in solving problems and share useful hints to visit the island.
The house is well furnished and the style is a mix of modernity and traditional that I loved a lot. You can feel like at home.
Just bring with you a stove for mosquitos if you suffer them, the rest will be there!
We didn't used the outside pool as we spent our time in the natural swimming pools that the island offers. But we enjoyed the patio every morning for breakfast and in the evening for a drink. So relaxing!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing