We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing hostess, breath-taking view, would go...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Silene Villas

Villa Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Living Room
Villa Living Room Open Plan Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Villa Living Room
Villa Living Room
Open Plan Bedroom
Bed
Bedroom View
Private Plunge Pool in Veranda
Kitchen & Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Bathroom
Shower
Villa
Private Veranda
Villa open plan
Kitchen
Private Plunge Pool In Every Veranda
Sunbeds
Sitting Area In Every Veranda of Villa
Villa
Villas
BBQ Aera
Veranda View
Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amoopi, Karpathos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing hostess, breath-taking view, would go back there tomorrow if I could!!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Silene is more than we expected!! Kaliopi is the best hostess, told us exactly what to do, where to go, which restaurants to eat in, all her recs were 10/10!!

The hotel is in an amazing location of the island, very close to the beach, airport, and town. The view is breath-taking especially during sunset time!

We definitely recommend anyone to go there, you will not regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A
2 reviews
“Great place to stay in Karpathos !”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Silene Villas is a wonderful location, peaceful and quiet, and the view from the terrace, down to Amoopi beach and the blue sea is great. The interior design, furnishing etc. is very tasteful and comfortable. The terrace is spacious, we also enjoyed the small pool a lot. Kitchen, bath, all facilities and devices perfect. Kalliopi is a perfect host, very welcoming and extremely helpful. Thank you very much for everything !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A marvelous place to stay”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

After staying 6 days in this perfect location we left the island with beautiful memories. Silene Villas is an ideal place to relax, enjoy the view and feel at home thanks to the hospitality offered by the owner Kalliopi. The interior design of the villas reflects the Mediterranean spirit and the service is excellent !! Thanks to the guidance given by Kalliopi we were able to see most of the beauties the island had to offer !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariobU16...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you go to Karpathos make sure you stay here! Popi is a fantastic host and available 24/7 for her guests. The villas are perfect and you will enjoy privacy, the details as well as the view. We explored the whole island, however best part was coming back to Ammopi and Silene Villas. We hope to come back to Popi and Missy (her dog) very soon. There is daily cleaning service as well, you can pick fruits and vegetables from the garden, … !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim E
1 review
“Best stay on Karpathos”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a very nice stay at Selene Villas. When you want to relax this is the place to be! Everything is so clean, the cleaning service was everyday except on day in the week because of the low season. Kalliopi, the oner of this place, comes ones a day to the villas to check is everything oke. She was very friendly, when need something or you just want to ask something you can always text here! She has also very nice tips for good restaurants. When we want a relax vacation next time we definitely come back to Selene Villas. As tip we want to gif you rent a car from day one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellis S
1 review
“Beautifull located villa”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at the end of may in Silene Villas, the house is beautifull located and clean, the owner gave us a lot of tips for restaurants, and places to go to on the Island, the Island is beautifull, not many tourist which is also very nice, we had a wonderfull holliday thanks to the house we stayed in and the very warm contact with Kalliopi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely accommodation, perfect location!”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at Silene villas for 12 days and had the best time!
Kalliopi is super accommodating and gave us the best tips for day trips, beaches, restaurants etc.
She adjusted these tips to our specific wants and needs and even helped us with reservations and such which complemented the “luxury feel” of this accommodation.
The accommodation itself is exactly as stated, with a lot of privacy, good cleaning and an amazing view. We experienced the location as the best on the island as it offers you all the rest and quiet you need, while still being very close (10 min drive) to Pigadia and also having plenty of restaurant options in Amoopi itself.
We are a couple in our mid twenties and we were amazed at all the amazing restaurants, bars and beautiful beaches Karpathos has to offer.
We had read Karpathos is a very quiet island, but Karpathos also has plenty to offer for younger people! We could have stayed for a week longer and not get bored here.
We have recommended silene villas and Karpathos to friends and family and would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing