We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Graze Slow Food Cafe
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Stanford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Locally sourced and seasonal menu
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

A wondeful Friday night supper and back for more on Saturday morning. Wonderful food, service, beer, wine.... You name it. We'll be back. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nazhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby R, Owner at Graze Slow Food Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Always such a compliment to see our dinner guests back for breakfast the next day! Hope we see you guys again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is our favourite haunt, dinner on a Friday night. Always jam packed, so remember to book! Husband does the serving, wife does the cooking! Wonderful relaxed vibe, small menu, still difficult to decide, but allowing you to half the main courses and have as a starter, will make it easier. Prawns, rabbit, sticky ribs, and possibly the best mushroom risotto I have ever had! Remember to take cash, as no card facilities. And yes, they will let you pay by eft!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreaaltonadeklerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby R, Owner at Graze Slow Food Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks for the review! Great to see you guys keep coming back for more! Keeps me on my toes xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have been planning to visit Stanford and eat at Graze for a few months and today was the day. Well worth the wait and it hopefully won't be too long before we visit again. I had the omelette with the best tasting fresh tomatoes I have ever had. The others had full breakfast and were not disappointed. The bread freshly made and everyone said extremely tasty. Fresh veg for sale so we came home with some of those tasty tomatoes, bread and gorgeous fig, rhubarb and ginger jam. Already half the jar finished with fresh pancakes on our return after a lovely sojourn around the area. We will have to visit for dinner as if the breakfast is anything to go on, dinner will be divine.
Thanks Tabby and Alex - a lovely morning spent eating :-)

1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby R, Owner at Graze Slow Food Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

So glad you finally made it to Graze! Our Wednesday Morning Market is proving to be very popular with the Stanfordians so its great to see visitors coming all the way from Hermanus too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I didn't realize when booking a table here that it involved sharing one with complete strangers :) Although we were all initially a little taken aback (they obviously also didn't know this!) it made for an interesting and entertaining evening. I'm putting this in my review just so others are aware of it.

The food is really good, with the rabbit and prawns being voted the best of all. The menu is small but it's all so good that the choice is agonising which means you have to go back another time to try something else.

A relaxed, small venue with pleasant service, good local wines and an inviting atmosphere. My best moment was when they casually said we could pay via eft a few days later if we didn't have sufficient cash. Do remember, they don't have card facilities so be prepared.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby R, Owner at Graze Slow Food Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks so much for your review and for joining us at Graze. Yes the rabbit is a popular menu item who would have thought? Customers do sometimes have to share tables as we try to accommodate everyone however i do try to inform people when they book that this may be the case. Sorry you weren't given notice but glad you enjoyed the company!
Hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Slow food,Small menus are great I understand but don't run out before the restaurant is half full! And then only have the usual run of the mill hake and steak as other main course alternatives
This is the second time this has happened at Graze won't be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DanielR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby R, Owner at Graze Slow Food Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thanks for your review. Its customary and considerate to book in advance to allow us to plan our menu and minimize wastage. We do always try our best to accommodate walk-in customers but give preference to people who've booked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graze Slow Food Cafe also viewed

Stanford, Overberg District
Stanford, Overberg District
 
Stanford, Overberg District
Stanford, Overberg District
 

Been to Graze Slow Food Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing