We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serendipity”

Graze Slow Food Cafe
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Stanford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Locally sourced and seasonal menu
1 review
“Serendipity”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Discovered Graze on Wednesday morning on our way to Gansbaai. We had delicious mushrooms on toasted ciabatta as well as a great omelet for breakfast. Promptly booked for Friday night dinner. Were not disappointed, from starters to coffee was yummy! Seasonal food tasting great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby R, Owner at Graze Slow Food Cafe, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Love it when people discover us by chance and so glad you enjoyed your stay in this part of the country. Hope you have a safe trip back to Pretoria, and spread the word ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    31
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic flavours, friendly owners”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Local produce cooked well with outstanding flavours. A small restaurant with a relaxed, informal atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby R, Owner at Graze Slow Food Cafe, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thanks for the review, hope we see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome meal”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Next time I am in Stanford I am booking to eat there Friday night, Saturday Breakfast and Saturday Lunch!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StuS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby R, Owner at Graze Slow Food Cafe, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Good to hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

A wondeful Friday night supper and back for more on Saturday morning. Wonderful food, service, beer, wine.... You name it. We'll be back. Thank you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nazhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby R, Owner at Graze Slow Food Cafe, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Always such a compliment to see our dinner guests back for breakfast the next day! Hope we see you guys again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford, South Africa
2 reviews
“Well kept secret”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is our favourite haunt, dinner on a Friday night. Always jam packed, so remember to book! Husband does the serving, wife does the cooking! Wonderful relaxed vibe, small menu, still difficult to decide, but allowing you to half the main courses and have as a starter, will make it easier. Prawns, rabbit, sticky ribs, and possibly the best mushroom risotto I have ever had! Remember to take cash, as no card facilities. And yes, they will let you pay by eft!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreaaltonadeklerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby R, Owner at Graze Slow Food Cafe, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thanks for the review! Great to see you guys keep coming back for more! Keeps me on my toes xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graze Slow Food Cafe also viewed

Stanford, Overberg District
Stanford, Overberg District
 
Stanford, Overberg District
 

Been to Graze Slow Food Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing