We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kind landlady, perfect location, confortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Sitting Room/Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sitting Room/Dining area
The Sitting Room/Dining area King/Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Sitting Room/Dining area
The Sitting Room/Dining area
King/Twin Bedroom with Ensuite
The Ensuite for Bedroom 1
Bed 1 with the bed split into single beds
Wardrobes in Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Children's Playground 3 minutes walk from Apartment
The Swifts Development
Bed 2 with the king bed made. Window to the garden of the rear of the apartment block
This shows our apartment block. No 17 is on the ground floor to the right of the front door.
Our car park space is the last one on the left.
bedroom 1 with the king bed shown.
Bedroom 2 with the king bed split into two single beds. The rear garden is viewed from the window.
The hall from inside the apartment taken from the family bathroom facing the front door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fulbourn, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
J B
Madridejos, Spain
1 review
“Kind landlady, perfect location, confortable apartment”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

All the family (of 5 with 3 children from 7 to 11) enjoyed the stay. The location for visiting Cambridge and sourrondigs is perfect. The apartment is new, clean, lightfull, and with all the facilities for being confortable. But overall we underline the kindness of the landlady allways paying attention to us, thank you Susan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Liked least: the bedsofa, good for one maybe not for two.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for staying. I hope it will not be too long before you are back in Fulbourn.
Best wishes
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas49...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a group of 5 friends looking for flat near Duxford's Imperial War Museum for the weekend, and this turned out to be perfect.

The flat was very clean when we arrived and Susan was very accommodating regarding the keys' pick up and drop-off. The photos are an accurate picture of the property.

Would definitely recommend to a friend, thanks Susan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for staying.
Best wishes
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanit T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money stay near to Cambridge town centre”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was well-furnished and adequate for 4+1 adults. It was a value for money stay within a short drive from Cambridge town centre. Susan was very friendly and showed us around the place when we checked-in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for staying. We are lucky Cambridge is such a short drive and the bus service is frequent and runs very late.
Hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gururaj V
2 reviews
“New apartment in a beautiful location, would want to come back here again..”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Its a new apartment sorrounded by lush green countryside. Its very spacious and has every facility that a home should have, very clean with a beautiful kitchen.
Home away from home (or even better) due to its location.
Very friendly and cooperative landlady would let me have complete freedom.
Very comfortable stay overall and will cherish the experience. Would want to be back here if any opportunity arises for me to be back in Cambridge.
Krishna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: almost everything
Liked least: not sure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
It was lovely having you stay. Hope you will come back to Cambridge.
Best wishes
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bright-st...
england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Great place to stay to , we used it for an event in local area.
Susan was very helpful & yummy cake on arrival.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
Dear Diane and Julia,
Thank you so much for staying and for your kind Review. I am so glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you both again.
Best wishes
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie Y
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly recommended, warm welcome”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this apartment.

Needed it for just one night but didnt want a hotel room with a 2yr old. This place was lovely - brand new, clean and spacious.

We had a lovely warm welcome when met by the owner. She was very helpful and made a lovely start to our stay.

Child friendly, the owner had made the beds as we had requested and left a bed guard for us.

The owner was easy to contact and very flexible regarding arranging time to collect key.

Would definitely use it again if we get the chance to. No downside at all that we could see.

Can't praise enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome from owner, cleanliness and spaciousness of apartment
Liked least: Nothing we disliked
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. Hope you can stay again in 2014.
Best wishes
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C R
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and everything needed.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a new apartment, and as such, it's very clean and in good condition. The owners are very helpful, and I've stayed in several of their properties now as part of my regular travel to Cambridge on business. The location is excellent for travel into Cambridge. It was a little tricky to find the flat to begin with - so make sure to get directions from the owners. The apartment was well equipped, with everything needed for my stay and a good sized kitchen, large living/dining room, and comfortable bedroom. I'd definitely be happy to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing