We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so special”
Review of Olivo

Olivo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not so special”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor, we - a family of 6 - had great expectations. But Olivo turned out to be boring. Not really Italian and nothing special at all, neither the food nor the surroundings. The only special was the prices, here a clear number one. So stick to the Greek restaurants unless you have a huge need for non-Greek food

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BenteDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    103
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rye
1 review
“the best”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

During our two week stay on Skopelos we ate here three times. We tried other restaurants recommended by our rep but they were nowhere near the quality of The Olivo. Simply the best in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clementineRye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food and location”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We ate here twice during our recent trip to Skopelos, the food was extremely tasty, a cross between Greek and Italian and the service was friendly and efficient. There is no view to look at but the restaurant is in a pretty location and is well decorated with plants, pots trees and nice lighting. It was a shame that the place was so quiet each time we went but hopefully when the island is busier during July and August they will get the customers they deserve.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nicely presented food”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Went here twice, staff friendly, and there was an attention to detail mediterranean menu. Located next to an old olive factory there was a nice patio setting but no view to speak of. Worth a visit but not in my personal top three in Skopelos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Countryadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We visited Skopelos city for one week in August 2012 and dined at Olivo the last night of our vacation. The food, atmosphere and staff where perfect! The only thing that made me sad was that we did'nt find this beautiful restaurant a bit earlier so we could go back for another night. Next time we visit Skopelos we will definitely dine here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mgj_oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olivo also viewed

Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 

Been to Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing