We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a ``fine`` restaurant”
Review of Olivo

Olivo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a ``fine`` restaurant”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

well cooked food ,,,,beautiful presentation,,,,,friendly and helpfull service,,,,, amazing garden and good prices.What more can someone seek in a restaurant? Definitely the best restaurant in Skopelos

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sasakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    103
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rethymnon, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECTO”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The food is really tasty!Great value for money.
Wonderful atmosphere,beautiful garden and friendly staff!don't forget to see the Byzantine church located next to the restaurant

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRYSA_RAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and food”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Went with a large party - service was excellent and so was the food, arrived altogether and still hot! Mostly Italian dishes with a twist of Greek. Lovely setting and will be back next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“LOVELY COURTYARD RESTAURANT - WE WILL BE BACK!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a lovely Restaurant set in a little courtyard which I believe is the old Olive Oil Factory - a really lovely setting and very sympathetically decorated not over the top, very classy and just right.

I had croquettes to start and my partner had mussels both were very good. The main of Chicken and Steak were also very good. The service was faultless the young lady waiting tables was very courteous and efficient without being intrusive - the same could be said for the gentleman waiting tables, a very good team. We were given some free cake at the end of the meal which was lovely and very much appreciated.

We have planned our return next year in September and we plan to visit this restaurant a few times during our stay - would I recommend it, absolutely!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jankop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Contemporary setting”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had a lovely meal here, gorgeous risotto and greek salad. Service good and nice setting. Price average for the town and would have returned but it wasn't open towards the end of our stay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olivo also viewed

Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 

Been to Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing