We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful place, unpleasant service, I don't recommend it to anyone”
Review of Taverna Peparithos

Taverna Peparithos
Ranked #28 of 64 Restaurants in Skopelos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Caceres, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful place, unpleasant service, I don't recommend it to anyone”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My sister and I went to this tavern during our trip to Skopelos. Our experience was awful. The waiter was unpleasant and rude with us from the moment we arrived. After a few disrespectful comments we asked him if he had any problem with us and he said "you girls relax". At this point we were already very uncomfortable and disgusted so we left, without even trying our food. Our evening was ruined. Skopelos is full of wonderful tavernas and nice people, save yourself a bad experience and choose another place for dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The restaurant is set in a beautiful and peaceful garden. It's away from all the hussle in the port (but it isn't that far away). We ate meat from the grill (pork and chicken). It was excellent and great value for money. A very nice surprise was the bread (it was toasted or something like that, with olive oil). At the end of our meal we got a nice portion of watermelon. We would definitely recommend it for a nice and calm evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Masa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real Greek taverna”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice and quite location in a garden on the 'top' of Skopelos. Good, homemade food. Fresh vegetables from own garden. Grilled meat is a speciality.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Odd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Although it's located on the road ring of Skopelos, it's only 7 minutes on foot from the coast. Its speciality is wonderful grilled and skewed meat. I loved that place!

Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

First class food and service to match very nice setting/atmosphere. You will not be disappointed and best of all fairly priced do not visit Skopelos without going here they also have the BBQ at the front which is great.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Peparithos also viewed

Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos, Sporades
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 

Been to Taverna Peparithos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing