We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view of Patitiri bay”
Review of Kavos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kavos Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Patitiri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We spent one week at Kavos hotel and we are very satisfied. Every room has a nice balcony with a fantastic view of the bay, some balconies are larger, so, when possible, you may want to ask for a room with an angular balcony. The room was really clean and pleasantly furnished, the bathroom was small and not so comfortable indeed. The breakfast was absolutely good, fresh and abundant. Sometimes we have been annoyed by the music coming from the bars in front of the port, as well as the ships operating in the bay, but this is the price to pay for a similar location. Last but not least, the price very convenient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snaporaz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Kavos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time at Kavos hotel. The views from the terrace and our balcony could not have been better, felt really priviliged to wake up to such a view every morning, It's a few steps up coming from the ferry (a bit of a struggle in the heat with the luggage) but the friendly hosts welcomed us with a very much appreciated cool glas of water (in fact: they gave us the rest of the large bottle to take to our room) and the views just take your breath away, Nice clean room, small but clean bathroom. fridge, airco.
For 5 euro's a day (p.p) they offer a nice breakfast: enough bread, jams, yoghurt, coffee, thea, some jus d'orange, all served on their fantastic terrace, what a good way to start another relaxing day on the islands. You can also ask for a boiler to put in the room for making coffee or thea in the room. We rented a car for 4 days and visited all the wonderful beaches, the beautiful restored old town, the taverna's and just had a wonderful time. In the early morning it can be a bit noisy with the ships docking and leaving port but all in all very good value for money and highly recommanded!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

If you have decided that you want to stay in Patitiri, I would recommend Kavos hotel as it offers good value for money and clean, comfortable rooms. The sea-viewing rooms are definitely the best choice and they offer a great view over the harbour area. We did not think much of Patitiri town itself (it seemed somewhat non-descreipt and lacking in the typical greek charm that you find elsewhere in the greek islands), however Kavos hotel is in a quiet, nice location and the rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were friendly, although slightly indifferent and less than forthcoming with information concerning the island, excursions, car hire and so on.

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are recommended
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donjoakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife Mairi and I stayed in the Kavos Hotel from 15th to 22nd June and had a marvellous time. This is a family run hotel and they are so friendly and helpful. We dealt mainly with Elizabetha and her daughter Magda and they did everything they could to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one.

Breakfast is 5 Euros each and is simple but we found it enough especially in the heat. It consisted of a boiled egg, fresh orange juice, filter coffee, bread, jam etc, Greek yoghurt and honey. The view overlooking the port whilst eating your breakfast is a marvellous start to the day!

I think the best rooms to stay in are 14 and 17. We were given the choice of either room and chose 14 as it had a large balcony, wonderful view and was not overlooked. Room 17 is larger with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms but had a smaller balcony.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We had a wonderful week there and hope to return!!

Ian G Kerr, Edinburgh

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IAN080651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Spent the last 2 week of july 2011 in that lovelly just a click of the harbor center awsome little family run hotel. Located in an ideal place in the "small fisherman boats" dock side of Patitiri totally isolated among the trees with lovelly view of all the Patitiri harbor quiet and awsome.
The place has a price that beats even budget places still offers MORE than any cool 2 or more stars quality one !
Its a fine accomodation in a friendly clean nice and tide place in one of the best isles of greece.

Room Tip: Real BEST VALUE for money requested
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laki666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Kavos is a simple family-run hotel, recently tiled throughout and furnished with plain wood furniture, crisp sheets and fresh hugging white towels. Our room for 8 nights was just about big enough (they also have studios which might have been a better choice) but with a wonderful balcony with a view of all the action in the harbour - we could set our diaries and watches by the ferry and pleasure-boat sailings. At €40 per night for two it was exceptional value for money on this beautiful island full of rocky beaches and sea caves - ideal for snorkelers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LimehouseLinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

We stayed for 5 night at the Kavos Hotel, our room itself was relatively small but had a very large balcony , not all rooms have a kitchen corner ( wrong info in Milachel Mueller travel guide ) the beds were only 1,90 , so not so comfortable for large people large people . View was towards the harbour , might be a bit noisier in seasons when more ferries sail.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAT4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patitiri
0.0 mi away
Liadromia Hotel
Liadromia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Patitiri
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ikion Eco Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Yalis Hotel
Yalis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Votsi
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pleiades
Pleiades
#5 of 7 in Patitiri
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gorgona Hotel
Gorgona Hotel
#10 of 20 in Patitiri
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alonissos Beach Bungalows & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kavos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kavos Hotel

Address: Patitiri, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Alonnisos > Patitiri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Patitiri
Price Range: £21 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kavos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kavos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavos Hotel Alonnisos/Patitiri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing