We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beatiful view, lovely rooms and a greek atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kavos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kavos Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Patitiri B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beatiful view, lovely rooms and a greek atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We godt the top floor rom with view to the citybeach...fantastic. A lovely homerunned hotel with personallity and atmosphere. Perfect location for vacation. Clean hotell. Close to the harbour where you can rent boats, car, moto. Good fishresturants. Easy bustransport to old town that has to be paid a visit or two.. Recommend to live/rent appartement in the old city as wall. Kaos hotell could have more to serve in the cafe/bar and the breakfast is avrage(we choosed the local bakery)

Room Tip: Higher floor can be recommanded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikki1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    20
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a great, basic hotel in Patitiri with an unbeatable location. The hotel overlooks the port and is only a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. I felt so lucky to be in such a great location, especially because many hotels in Patitiri involve a bit of a hike into town.

The family that runs this hotel is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and very functional. It is worth it to spend the extra money on a view room that overlooks the port.

Although I had read reviews about possible noise issues from the port at this hotel, I didn't have any trouble at all.

Breakfast is 5 euro per person per day and includes juice, coffee, bread, yogurt, and a pastry. It is served on a beautiful terrace.

I can't recommend this hotel enough if you're looking for good value on Alonissos. I'd stay there again without hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I returned to the Kavos Hotel, Alonissos, after three years (a thing we rarely do as there are so many great places to visit) and were as impressed as the first time. This time we took a studio for a week to get a bit more room and have the opportunity of preparing breakfast and one meal a day ourselves (how many taverna meals can you eat per day?). Delighted to find the bathing steps were still there for my early morning swims from the cliffs. Simple, clean, cool (never used the aircon) with stunning balcony to view the daily rhythms of habour life. At 50 Euros a night exceptional value.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the studio and enjoy the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimehouseLinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pino Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We spent one week at Kavos hotel and we are very satisfied. Every room has a nice balcony with a fantastic view of the bay, some balconies are larger, so, when possible, you may want to ask for a room with an angular balcony. The room was really clean and pleasantly furnished, the bathroom was small and not so comfortable indeed. The breakfast was absolutely good, fresh and abundant. Sometimes we have been annoyed by the music coming from the bars in front of the port, as well as the ships operating in the bay, but this is the price to pay for a similar location. Last but not least, the price very convenient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snaporaz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlissingen, Zeeland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time at Kavos hotel. The views from the terrace and our balcony could not have been better, felt really priviliged to wake up to such a view every morning, It's a few steps up coming from the ferry (a bit of a struggle in the heat with the luggage) but the friendly hosts welcomed us with a very much appreciated cool glas of water (in fact: they gave us the rest of the large bottle to take to our room) and the views just take your breath away, Nice clean room, small but clean bathroom. fridge, airco.
For 5 euro's a day (p.p) they offer a nice breakfast: enough bread, jams, yoghurt, coffee, thea, some jus d'orange, all served on their fantastic terrace, what a good way to start another relaxing day on the islands. You can also ask for a boiler to put in the room for making coffee or thea in the room. We rented a car for 4 days and visited all the wonderful beaches, the beautiful restored old town, the taverna's and just had a wonderful time. In the early morning it can be a bit noisy with the ships docking and leaving port but all in all very good value for money and highly recommanded!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

If you have decided that you want to stay in Patitiri, I would recommend Kavos hotel as it offers good value for money and clean, comfortable rooms. The sea-viewing rooms are definitely the best choice and they offer a great view over the harbour area. We did not think much of Patitiri town itself (it seemed somewhat non-descreipt and lacking in the typical greek charm that you find elsewhere in the greek islands), however Kavos hotel is in a quiet, nice location and the rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were friendly, although slightly indifferent and less than forthcoming with information concerning the island, excursions, car hire and so on.

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donjoakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife Mairi and I stayed in the Kavos Hotel from 15th to 22nd June and had a marvellous time. This is a family run hotel and they are so friendly and helpful. We dealt mainly with Elizabetha and her daughter Magda and they did everything they could to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one.

Breakfast is 5 Euros each and is simple but we found it enough especially in the heat. It consisted of a boiled egg, fresh orange juice, filter coffee, bread, jam etc, Greek yoghurt and honey. The view overlooking the port whilst eating your breakfast is a marvellous start to the day!

I think the best rooms to stay in are 14 and 17. We were given the choice of either room and chose 14 as it had a large balcony, wonderful view and was not overlooked. Room 17 is larger with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms but had a smaller balcony.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We had a wonderful week there and hope to return!!

Ian G Kerr, Edinburgh

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IAN080651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patitiri
0.0 mi away
Ikion Eco Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Liadromia Hotel
Liadromia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Patitiri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
4 Epoches Hotel
4 Epoches Hotel
#1 of 2 in Steni Vala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nereides Hotel Apartments
Nereides Hotel Apartments
#2 of 20 in Patitiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nikos Rooms
Nikos Rooms
#1 of 7 in Votsi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angelos Apartments
Angelos Apartments
#1 of 24 in Patitiri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kavos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kavos Hotel

Property: Kavos Hotel
Address: Patitiri, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Alonnisos > Patitiri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Patitiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kavos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kavos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavos Hotel Alonnisos/Patitiri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing