We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall a great place to stay for your holidays in Alonisso”
Review of Kavos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kavos Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Patitiri B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My partner was there last year and was very pleased with it, so we thought it would be a good choice for our stay in July (2013).
Upon arrival instead of taking us to one room they showed us 3 to choose from and we got the top floor one, with a lovely view of the beach/port.
Over the next days we needed a couple things (is a bottle opener, some information etc...) and the people running the Hotel were very helpful and keen to help with everything asked.

Room itself was fine. Clean and tidy with all the expected commodites.
Only a 5 minutes walk to centre of town and the bus stop and the port.

Overall, excellent location and a very good choice for hotel in Patitiri...was part of a very good holiday and we would gladly go back and stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I had an enjoyable 3-night stay here during a recent island hop holiday in the Sporades. The hotel is very close to the ferry port and provided a great vantage point to watch the comings and goings of the smaller boats into the inner harbour.
We found the room very comfortable and well equipped and the owners were always on hand and seemed happy to help.
The hotel is easily accessible to Patitiri port frontage, restaurants, shops etc and town beach, or just around the corner (20 mins walk) is Rousoum Bay, which we thought has a nicer beach and swimming.

Room Tip: Wi-fi is available free in public areas and our studio on 2nd floor was at the edge of the signal ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essexhighwayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We godt the top floor rom with view to the citybeach...fantastic. A lovely homerunned hotel with personallity and atmosphere. Perfect location for vacation. Clean hotell. Close to the harbour where you can rent boats, car, moto. Good fishresturants. Easy bustransport to old town that has to be paid a visit or two.. Recommend to live/rent appartement in the old city as wall. Kaos hotell could have more to serve in the cafe/bar and the breakfast is avrage(we choosed the local bakery)

Room Tip: Higher floor can be recommanded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kikki1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a great, basic hotel in Patitiri with an unbeatable location. The hotel overlooks the port and is only a 5 minute walk from the centre of town. I felt so lucky to be in such a great location, especially because many hotels in Patitiri involve a bit of a hike into town.

The family that runs this hotel is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and very functional. It is worth it to spend the extra money on a view room that overlooks the port.

Although I had read reviews about possible noise issues from the port at this hotel, I didn't have any trouble at all.

Breakfast is 5 euro per person per day and includes juice, coffee, bread, yogurt, and a pastry. It is served on a beautiful terrace.

I can't recommend this hotel enough if you're looking for good value on Alonissos. I'd stay there again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I returned to the Kavos Hotel, Alonissos, after three years (a thing we rarely do as there are so many great places to visit) and were as impressed as the first time. This time we took a studio for a week to get a bit more room and have the opportunity of preparing breakfast and one meal a day ourselves (how many taverna meals can you eat per day?). Delighted to find the bathing steps were still there for my early morning swims from the cliffs. Simple, clean, cool (never used the aircon) with stunning balcony to view the daily rhythms of habour life. At 50 Euros a night exceptional value.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the studio and enjoy the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimehouseLinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We spent one week at Kavos hotel and we are very satisfied. Every room has a nice balcony with a fantastic view of the bay, some balconies are larger, so, when possible, you may want to ask for a room with an angular balcony. The room was really clean and pleasantly furnished, the bathroom was small and not so comfortable indeed. The breakfast was absolutely good, fresh and abundant. Sometimes we have been annoyed by the music coming from the bars in front of the port, as well as the ships operating in the bay, but this is the price to pay for a similar location. Last but not least, the price very convenient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snaporaz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time at Kavos hotel. The views from the terrace and our balcony could not have been better, felt really priviliged to wake up to such a view every morning, It's a few steps up coming from the ferry (a bit of a struggle in the heat with the luggage) but the friendly hosts welcomed us with a very much appreciated cool glas of water (in fact: they gave us the rest of the large bottle to take to our room) and the views just take your breath away, Nice clean room, small but clean bathroom. fridge, airco.
For 5 euro's a day (p.p) they offer a nice breakfast: enough bread, jams, yoghurt, coffee, thea, some jus d'orange, all served on their fantastic terrace, what a good way to start another relaxing day on the islands. You can also ask for a boiler to put in the room for making coffee or thea in the room. We rented a car for 4 days and visited all the wonderful beaches, the beautiful restored old town, the taverna's and just had a wonderful time. In the early morning it can be a bit noisy with the ships docking and leaving port but all in all very good value for money and highly recommanded!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patitiri
0 mi away
Ikion Eco Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
4 Epoches Hotel
4 Epoches Hotel
#1 of 2 in Steni Vala
88 reviews
0 mi away
Yalis Hotel
Yalis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Votsi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Nikos Rooms
Nikos Rooms
#2 of 8 in Votsi
8 reviews
0 mi away
Angelos Apartments
Angelos Apartments
#1 of 25 in Patitiri
208 reviews
0 mi away
Alonissos Beach Bungalows & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kavos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kavos Hotel

Address: Patitiri, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Alonnisos > Patitiri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Patitiri
Price Range: £23 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kavos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kavos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavos Hotel Alonnisos/Patitiri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing