We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Hotel - Alonissos
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Patitiri
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We took our family to Paradise Hotel last August for part of our Summer break and they are asking when can we go back again. The owners, Bessie and Kostas are incredibly friendly and accommodating.....nothing is too much trouble. This family run hotel provides a serene hideaway from the hustle bustle of life. Beautiful swimming pool and sunbed terraces with stunning views over the sea - the waters are clean and clear - the restaurants are all within walking distance and of course, the wonderful welcome given by Bessie Kostas and their lovely family ensures that everyone who stays at Paradise Hotel will have a truly enjoyable experience of Greek hospitality at its very best. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Lovely compact room,up high with balcony,looking out to sea.
Self Service breakie inc.
Cliental mainly 50+
Most enjoyable and restful 3 days in Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ObiOneKnobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We too were concerned about the negative reviews but we couldn't have been more surprised or delighted with what we found. Bessie and Kostas made us very welcome at their lovely hotel. The rooms are basic but very clean, lovely soft white towels and Egyptian cotton bedlinen. We had a fantastic sea view in room 35. Our fridge did have a problem but Bessie immediately sorted it and we had a brand new fridge delivered to our room the following day. Breakfasts are Greek continental with lovely yoghurt with meat, cheese and eggs in addition to the usual cereals and bread. The bar was staffed by Bessie and Kostas who always had time for a chat and comfortable chairs. There is a large collection of paperback books to borrow from reception. The pool is lovely with plenty of comfortable beds and we didn't find any broken umbrellas! We will certainly be returning to this lovely island.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview and Bessie will always try to oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lizjohn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The first holiday ever for my wife and I away from our four kids! We wanted peaceful, undisturbed bliss - and that's exactly what got, but we got it in a beaufiful location on a beautiful Island. Alonissos was not a Greek Island I had heard of - but on recommendation from a work colleague my wife and I decided to chance a week at this 2+ star hotel. it is not spectacular, but it's not meant to be, what it is is homely, accommodating and paradise! The breakfasts are plain and simple, but in abundance. The pool is fantastic, a real suntrap with beautiful views and the bar runs smoothly and is welcoming by the barman Thanos. Ate at the restrauant next door (Edan) and had beautifully prepared Greek Salads and fresh fish, wonderful. All in all my wife got exactly what we wanted, peace, quiet and solitude from the mad world we live in. Thanks to Bessie and Costas who were very accommodating - especially thanks for Room 45, the best view I can remember ever!

Bill and Mo, The Paterson Gang

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room - spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ThePatersonGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

i am writing this review 3 hours after getting home from a weeks stay at the paradise hotel, where do i start. Firstly after reading the negative reviews i was really apprehensive about going but after my stay i can only think that these people must have stayed in a different paradise hotel to the one we have just come back from

On arrival we were met by Bessy the owner who is a lovely and welcoming lady, the rooms are very clean there are NO holes in the blankets the bed linen is very clean as are the towels both of which are changed very regularly. I am a very fussy person when i go on holiday and always inspect my room thoroughly there is not a speck of dust or dirt anywhere. What you have to remember is that this is a 2 star hotel so yes the rooms are abit small and the breakfast is basic but you get what you pay for. In this case you get a very welcoming family who will do anything to ensure you have a good stay.

On our 1st evening we were sitting at the pool bar and Bessy came over to ask if everything was ok we said yes and asked if she would like to joinus for a drink to which she said yes thankyou, we had a lovely chat and then Costa her husband came over we were all introduced and spent a thoroughly enjoyable evening infact this was the way we spent every evening after coming back from dinner in the port of patitiri.
It is really nice to think that the hotel owners take the time to talk to their guests on a one to one level instead of being all stuffy and unapproachable.

Just a quick mention about the restaurants in patitiri, they are all superb we didn't get a bad meal all week,

All in all we had a really relaxing and very comfortable holiday, the paradise is a really nice hotel in a good spot easy to get into town and Alonissos is a beautiful island perfect for getting away from it all and no football shirts or union jack shorts which is always a bonus.

Please don't take any notice of the bad reviews give it a chance you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank kazbotelford_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The hotel itself is in an elevated position close to the main port with some good sea views. The smell of cat pee greets you as you walk into the hotel grounds. The first room we were given was very small, very dated and extremely tired with poor furnishings and paint peeling from the wall. The second room wasn't much better with cobwebs hanging from the ceilings in the bathroom and dust, hair and cobwebs on the brick built headboard on the bed (although the bed had been made up with fresh linen). The furnishings looked like something from the 1970's!! The view from the balcony wasn't pleasant as it looked out onto the street at the back of the hotel and the view to the side of the hotel from the pool was a building site!! Cannot really comment on the customer service of the staff as we only saw them when we booked in or at the hotel swimming pool bar. If you were going to stay here by choice my advice would be........... 'DO NOT BOOK IT.' Having previously stayed in many Greek 'cheap and cheerful' hotels over the years, which we have been very happy with, this one unfortunately will be memorable for all the wrong reasons. We stayed for two nights at this hotel, not by choice, however, we left on the first available ferry!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LPR2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

An excellent spot, no doubt, but elementary service and no amenities. The rooms are old, the bathroom accessories dirty, the all time classic and disgusting shower curtain (Hellooooo, this is the 21st century!!!) doesn't even stay in place even when you decide to use it, so at the end the bathroom is a swimming pool. The best part was that the blankets' hemming was full of wholes giving you a sense of dirt and decadence. I wouldn't give such a blanket not even to a homeless person sleeping under a bridge! There was no-one at the reception most of the time, only a very polite girl came twice a day and we needed to communicate with her with post-its (!!!) and this was why she had to write her mobile so that we could find her if we needed something. . . . Breakfast was awful: poor quality tea and some boiled eggs, some cereal and maybe super market marmalades. But after all I would blame a lot of this to the people who stay at this hotel and give it good reviews because it is "good value for money". NO, a blanket with wholes, and a dirty bathroom, and no front desk service is NOT good value for money. Where do you think you are coming to? Some primitive country that can not do better than this? And you are happy with it?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BlackMumbaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patitiri
0.5 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#2 of 7 in Patitiri
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ikion Eco Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Liadromia Hotel
Liadromia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Patitiri
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yalis Hotel
Yalis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Votsi
108 reviews
4.5 mi away
4 Epoches Hotel
4 Epoches Hotel
#1 of 2 in Steni Vala
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Konstantina Studios
Konstantina Studios
#1 of 2 in Alonnisos Town
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel - Alonissos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel - Alonissos

Address: Patitiri, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Alonnisos > Patitiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Patitiri
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Hotel on Alonissos is built on a hillside and features lovely scenic views towards the islands of Peristera and Dio Adelfia. Located on one of the loveliest spots in Patitiri, the Paradise Hotel provides relaxing and comfortable accommodation for your holidays. The Paradise Hotel is a family-run hotel that offers clean and comfortable accommodation to its guests. You’ll feel like part of the family staying with us and we’ll do our best to make your holiday unforgettable!!Built in traditional Greek style, with white-washed walls and burnt orange roof tiles, the Paradise Hotel has 31 guest rooms – 13 double and 18 twin bedded. Most of the guest rooms feature fabulous views over the pool and the crystal clear waters of the Aegean. Just minutes away from the harbor and the hustle and bustle of the quaint port of Patitiri but in a quiet and secluded area make the Paradise Hotel a perfect location to make the most of your holiday on Alonissos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Hotel - Alonissos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel - Alonissos Alonnisos/Patitiri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing