We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, hotel de charme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lefkes Village Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lefkes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is the place! Very nice hotel, pure ''hotel de charme'' with great service. Personel is smart and very customer satisfaction oriented. Cooking is absolutely fine. And even if the hotel is outside the Village of Lefkes, it is only a few minutes to reach the Village. Price are a little bit over charged but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soulslide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

Although rooms are rather simple, this hotel is exactly what you need for a quiet vacation. The view is fantastic, breakfast is generous with lots of homemade treats and hotel staff couldn't be friendlier. Plus you get a well-sized pool and a local museum on the ground floor...The village Lefkes is in walking distance and offers a couple of excellent restaurants and a very laid back atmosphere. Propably hasn't changed much in the last 30 years or so.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a balcony with a view over the valley (most of them have)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2keentotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I had stayed at this hotel last year while leading a workshop on "The Odyssey". The group loved the hotel: the setting, the rooms, the staff. All of them longed to return. I did with my wife this year for our 40th anniversary. It was really a great stay and the hotel, the town and the setting of both are like a small Eden.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metamorfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at Lefkes Village Hotel for four nights in a superior room. I cannot thank the staff for their friendliness and helpfulness, they made our trip very special. The breakfasts were delicious as were the main courses for lunch and dinner. From our experience the food in the hotel was reasonably priced and of a much better quality than the food in the town. The drinks were a lot more expensive though. We found a trip to the local supermarket and a drink in our room before dinner kept costs down. The pool, rooms and hotel was very clean.

The only downside is that it is based inland, however there is a (roughly) hourly bus which will take you to the main destinations on Paros. We changed hotels to be closer to the sea and nightlife (Parikia) and found the next hotel was of a much lower quality and in hindsight would have preferred to stay where at Lefkes village.

If you are looking for a romantic location, good food, relaxation and a central point to explore from at a reasonable price then I would definitely consider Lefkes Village.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM-EHlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Away from the crowded tourist areas, yet within a very easy drive of Paros or Naoussa. Beautiful hillside setting that's easy to find and beautifully appointed. For the price, this was a fantastic place. Run by a family, they understand hospitality. The owner actually called ahead to check on our lodging in Piraeus as a favor! Spacious room, balcony, bathroom. Delightful breakfast including homemade items.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dapinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Great hotel, superb location, amazing staff. Argyro, Kostas and Panayiotis made our stay delightful. Highly recommended, we will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We were so happy with this hotel in 2008 that this summer we decided to visit it again. Once more we relaxed and enjoyed the extraordinary view having our drinks by the pool every evening. The staff was very friendly and always with a smile! They even remembered us from our previous visit which made us feel surrounded by friends. Our room was on the ground floor very spacious, with a veranda full of flowers. After a day in the fussy beaches, Naoussa, Paroikia etc, the hotel offered us the tranquilitty and relax we needed. Our choice was fully justified

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreeceMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lefkes
3.8 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
308 reviews
4.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
5.7 mi away
Parosland Hotel
Parosland Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aliki
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
3 mi away
Corali Hotel
Corali Hotel
#5 of 6 in Piso Livadi
26 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunset View Hotel
Sunset View Hotel
#3 of 46 in Parikia
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefkes Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefkes Village Hotel

Address: Lefkes 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Lefkes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lefkes
Price Range: £56 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lefkes Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
n: Lefkes Village is a 4star Hotel located on the Cycladic Island of Paros , 9km from the exciting and vigorous cities of Parikia , Naoussa and Drios and just 4 km from the East Coast of Paros. Nestled in the heart of the most well preserved village ,right at the centre of Paros, Lefkes , the LEFKES VILLAGE COMMUNITY is created. Surrounding the Hotel, one can explore a 20 acre garden, a complex of traditional houses, a private Museum of Popular Aegean civilization and a team of creative and knowledgeable staff who are successfully aiming to relate tourism and the joy of contact with the Cycladic nature and the traditional Aegean civilization making your stay an unforgettable experience. Olive Trees, fruit trees and flowers surround the whitewashed neoclassical hotel buildings with their expansive verandas. From the restaurant balcony and the bar with its comfortable seating benches to the nearby swimming pool with its panoramic views of the valley and sea, one can relax and unwind in this perfect Aegean environment. With its scenic village, the gardens of the valley, the church of Aghia Triada , the island of Naxos and the sea at a distance, this perfectly situated hotel will offer you an unforgettable stay.Accommodation The Lefkes Village Hotel offers twenty rooms, all with lovely view and a private balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lefkes Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefkes Village Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing