We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sweetest Place in Greece”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lefkes Village Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lefkes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just returned from co-leading a workshop entitled "Replenishing the Storehouse: A Workshop for Personal Growth in Greece Using The Odyssey" and Lefkes Village Hotel was our base. The workshop was a great success and the hotel played a significant role in this. I have been traveling to Greece regularly for over 33 years and this is the most wonderful place I have stayed. The open-hearted staff, the beauty of the hotel and its setting with the Aegean Sea sparkling in the distance and amazing village of Lefkes make this a perfect spot for someone not wanting a generic or corporate hotel experience. The place is filled with art and even has a large museum of ethnic arts and crafts within it. The people who attended the workshop were in unanimous agreement that the place and its staff get 5 stars. All have been planning their return. A gem!

Room Tip: Our group stayed in a variety of types of rooms and all the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Metamorfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had been Island hopping with friends and came back to Paros from Antiparos just to drive around and see the Island. We stopped at a taverna in Lefkes and had a great lunch with wonderful views. We were going on to Serifos but had a couple of days to wait for the ferry. So we found this Hotel and booked in for couple of nights, when we arranged to stay they warned us there was a wedding reception on one night.
We had a most enjoyable and peaceful stay the hotel was built sometime ago but is full of classy touches the staff are very helpful.
What a great find and discovering a stay in the hills is a real relaxation.
When we were eating at a taverna above the hotel we could hear the wedding reception in full swing, we arrived back at the hotel and went to bed, we had a good nights sleep.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annepaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I know: you're wondering if you shouldn't just stay by the sea, but are tempted by the idea of a couple of days inland just as a different experience. Well, you should absolutely go. Lefkes has a serene peace and a great sense of well-being invades you straight away. The village itself has managed to hold on with great dignity and warmth to all that is best in the traditional Greek lifestyle. The hotel is charming, cultured and laid-back with simple, clean rooms and a lovely, lovely view. The pool is clean, the breakfast delicious, and staff friendly and helpful. Yes, it's simple and not exactly equipped with the latest gadgetry but hey, we're on holiday from all that! An excellent ceramic studio is right across the road - beautiful pieces which make great souvenirs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Ok some years (decades) ago someone built this hotel in a very tastefull way. The surroundings are beautiful so are the public spaces. But people should seriously think of renovation. The rooms and bathrooms are really below average. Sometimes the sewage system smell awfull in the afternoon but we were told this is not the hotel`s fault.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DiM79Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We got an unbelievable deal and stayed in one of the larger rooms. The room was big enough for 4 people so the two of us rattled around a bit. The bed was a bit on the soft side for me but don't let that put you off. We were shown a standard room but it had a strong smell of dampness so we opted for the large room, in fairness we never came across the smell again anywhere in the hotel. Evening meals are only served during July and August we were told so we ate in the town which is up a very steep incline, if you have mobility problems this needs to be borne in mind. The breakfasts were great, one of the staff made home-made cakes each day which were mouthwatering. It was obvious that the hotel was preparing to close for the season as there were hardly any guests but the staff were still excellent and very friendly. All in all an excellent hotel however be aware that the local animals wake up early so you get woken by a chorus of barks, crowing & baying if you leave the room windows open!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaytripperUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Lefkes is a lovely town and offers a change from a beach location. The rooms are simple and clean and the hotel offers a lovely pool and patio overlooking the village and hillside with the sea in the distance. The food is wonderful at both breakfast and dinner! Everything is fresh and delicious! The staff work very hard to accommodate their guests and provide excellent service with a smile. It's the perfect spot for a quiet and relaxing stay in the greek islands.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I've been to Paros a couple of times now, but this was the first time my girlfriend and I chose the mountain/cultural experience over the partying/lounging/clubbing of the beach and I can safely say, we didn't regret it one bit. Situated on the outskirts of the village of Lefkes, the hotel specialises not in the glitz and glamour Paros is often associated with but in providing their guests with a type of serenity and peace of mind, you could only get in such a remote mountainous location. Relaxing in the pool listening to the tzitzikia was honestly the best way of ending what was for us an eventful summer and is thoroughly recommended to anyone looking to wind down after a long year. Lefkes village is also a shot walk away for anyone who wants to get lost for hours exploring its windy stone cobbled pathways. The staff are friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to help you out. The rooms are standard and equipped with what any guest would expect, however with such a stunning view over the hotel's side, I doubt anyone would stay in there too long, as opposed to enjoying long sessions over the balcony.
Overall our experience was thoroughly enjoyable and we would recommend it to anyone who is interested in getting to know the true Paros culture.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APJackson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lefkes
5.8 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
3.1 mi away
Corali Hotel
Corali Hotel
#5 of 6 in Piso Livadi
26 reviews
4.8 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Aloni Hotel
Aloni Hotel
#2 of 6 in Piso Livadi
128 reviews
5.7 mi away
Parosland Hotel
Parosland Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aliki
166 reviews
4.7 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefkes Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefkes Village Hotel

Address: Lefkes 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Lefkes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lefkes
Price Range: £53 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lefkes Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
n: Lefkes Village is a 4star Hotel located on the Cycladic Island of Paros , 9km from the exciting and vigorous cities of Parikia , Naoussa and Drios and just 4 km from the East Coast of Paros. Nestled in the heart of the most well preserved village ,right at the centre of Paros, Lefkes , the LEFKES VILLAGE COMMUNITY is created. Surrounding the Hotel, one can explore a 20 acre garden, a complex of traditional houses, a private Museum of Popular Aegean civilization and a team of creative and knowledgeable staff who are successfully aiming to relate tourism and the joy of contact with the Cycladic nature and the traditional Aegean civilization making your stay an unforgettable experience. Olive Trees, fruit trees and flowers surround the whitewashed neoclassical hotel buildings with their expansive verandas. From the restaurant balcony and the bar with its comfortable seating benches to the nearby swimming pool with its panoramic views of the valley and sea, one can relax and unwind in this perfect Aegean environment. With its scenic village, the gardens of the valley, the church of Aghia Triada , the island of Naxos and the sea at a distance, this perfectly situated hotel will offer you an unforgettable stay.Accommodation The Lefkes Village Hotel offers twenty rooms, all with lovely view and a private balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lefkes Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefkes Village Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing