We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flora Taverna

Flora Taverna
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Lefkes
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mill Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great view, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great view over Lefkes, good food and VERY generous portions. Prices were reasonable and service good. The stuffed tomatoes were particularly good and large portions. We were in Lefkes in the off season and It was one of the few places open for dinner. My main complaint was the house wine didn't seem very good compared to other house wines I had had, tasted like it had been open a bit too long.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_S_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    39
    19
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
“good meal with awesome scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Lamp is so declious, we ate all of foods, the scenery is also great. I like it very much.after lunch, they give me a desert, the service makes me warm

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eating at Flora's--Warm and Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I just spent eight weeks on Paros (Feb.-Mar.) and among our favorite discoveries was Flora's Taverna in Lefkes. During our stay, it was the only eating establishment in Lefkes that was open, but there were numerous other options around the island, so the fact that we kept going back bespeaks the quality of the dining experience there. The food is home-cooked and wonderful, and the view (especially during the day, and when it's warm enough to eat outside on the covered terrace) is stunning. Flora herself is friendly, and she is an excellent cook. On chilly winter evenings the woodstove inside provides warmth, which complements the hospitality. All in all, one of our favorite tavernas on Paros.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Greece
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The view is great, the food is ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I visited Flora to have lunch and enjoy the view. I accomplished both of my objectives. The view is great, and the food I had was ok. I had the traditional Paros chickpeas and a mix of tomato and zucchini fritters. Both dishes were ok, a little above avergae, but nothing to write home about.
I did not have any meat, and this may be a reason for visiting again. A couple of French visitors in the table next to mine had lamb in lemon sauce. In any case, I hope that they will do something to improve the dishes I had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Panathinaeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
158 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“the best place in Paros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

we went to Flora several times because when you want to eat an excellent greek traditional cuisine this is, according to me, the best place. My favorite dishes are the moussaka, the zucchini croquettes, grilled lamb, grilled pork, the eggplant salad, the tzaziki....and so on..whatever I choose was great!!!! the staff is nice, warmth and welcoming, speaking a bit of all, english, french, german and italian. the view is amazing, you eat overlooking Lefkes and the price is cheap. I would definately recomend it!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ge_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flora Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Flora Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing