We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Tecina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we arrived in a bungalow that is looking right over the Atlantic ocean.
this is a real vacation place. wonderful nightly entertainment.
activities are good.
food needs improvement. since it is included and it is a buffet every night, i think it is not gourmet food but the staff are very accomodating
having breakfast outside on the terrace of restaurant over looking the little fishing village and small harbor is priceless.
there is facials and massage and friseur on site which makes our stay that much better. while my husband is playing golf, i am at the treatment center getting face and body done.
there is an elevator which directly takes one to the private beach and restaurant . there is also a Cave restaurant where one can have a romantic dinner .. one couple per night and we get to pick our own menu. we went whale watching which was fun. the boat took us around the island and we could see the coast line plus pilot whales, dolphins and even a sea turtle. will definitle come back.
the only thing is that the hotel needs faster and updated WiFi. internet really slow.
having everything included makes things easier. we get our lunch in the little village, either by car or walk. not many people rent cars. we did and it was helpful. we traveled by ferry from Tenerife.

Room Tip: try to get the rooms that overlooks the ocean. never get the rooms by the pool. too much noise wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stellakwongriechmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recently stay in Hotel Jardin Tecina, Your continued support is very much appreciated. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our treatment center. we looking forward to welcoming you one again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here recently, and loved it all. Hotel was superb, staff were lovely. Not great for vegetarian food in the evening, even the salads had meat in most, but breakfasts were superb and I would highly recommend it. Gardens are lovely, surrounding mountains are stunning. Would recommend going out to see the pilot whales from the harbour, with a company called Tina's - hotel has the details and they go on Monday's. Everyone was friendly, it was very quiet and simply delightful.

Missing it already!

Room Tip: Our room was number 5 or 9 - can't remember, but it was perfect, gorgeous views. No need to upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 33lovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments, we were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the accomodation we provided you. We are always looking for ways to improve and enhance our services. Once again thanks for choosing Hotel jardin Tecina &Tecina Golf.
kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this gorgeous hotel for two weeks in June this year. If you want a peaceful holiday in beautiful surroundings this is the hotel for you. There is also a choice of swimming pool, we loved the little one at the top with the two jacuzzis. Bliss.
The hotel and grounds are beautifully maintained, and very clean. The selection of food is amazing, with a choice of four restaurants.
The entertainment was very good, and the entertainment crew and the staff were very friendly which added to the beauty of this hotel.
Definitely a hotel to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for recommend our Hotel Jardin Tecina and many thanks for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again thank you for choosing Hotel Jardin Tecina & Tecina Golf.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We returned to this hotel after 17 years and wondered if it would still be as good.We needn't have worried,it was absolutely wonderful.The staff are so friendly & courteous from the gardeners,cleaners,waiting staff to the management,nothing is too much trouble.The food was varied with always freshly cooked meats & fish,salads& desserts.The pools are lovely & clean& at sea level there is a sea water pool which is super with a restaraunt & bar.We can't wait to go again.Thank you Jardin Tecina for all your effort.

Room Tip: All rooms are different aspects,higher rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments, we were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the accomodation we provided you. We are always looking for ways to improve and enhance our services. Once again thanks for choosing Hotel jardin Tecina &Tecina Golf.
kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hello we wanted to go to La Gomera for a long while and nearing 70 years of age decided it was now or never. The islad of La Gomera is pretty barren not a lot to see, although we travelled to San Sebastian by cab I though the roads were very good long and winding, when we arrived we were impressed by the organisation of the Jardine Tecina, the little chalet type accomodation was nice clean towels every day, but the bathroom was a nightmare very dark and always wet the shower curtain didn'nt seem to contain the shower water and the floor was always flooded. There were plenty of coat hangers and a small tv on the wall, so the accomodation was fine, only down side was no provision is made for hanging out wet swimming things.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Jardin Tecina for your recent stay in La Gomera , your suggestion has been taken into consideration and we will pass your comments to our staff and really do hope that you come and stay with us again soon.
kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from 10 days at the jardin tecina, and have had a wonderfully relaxing time. A bit isolated with only a small village nearby but that's the point. Golf nearby if you want it. The best pools, including a seawater one down by the sea. Rooms decent but bathrooms a little dated but functional, plenty of storage. Promised English speaking channels on tv don't always work but enough to get the news! They don't charge the earth for room service, the minibar or drinks, and you can buy wine at their little shop cheaper which I thought was decent of them.

The setting is unbeatable and the gardens are very like being in the Caribbean! Lovely. The food was better than some, and they try to do Canadian stuff too. Always found something nice to eat.
Plenty of sun loungers everywhere, with different terraces to choose from, good pool towels. The entertainment wasn't up to much, which was a letdown, but in suppose it depends on personal taste and expectations.

Quiet, relaxing and a charming hotel, with friendly staff. Would go back.

Room Tip: If you are not good at slopes, get a room nearer the reception area, as it's all terraced down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ailsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTecina, Community manager at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave you feedback in tripadvisor, your continued support is very much appreciated. Please do visit us again, we looking forward to welcoming you one again.
kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Whilst staying at HPB El Balcon Santa Ana we tried the. Hotel Tecina. Buffet restaurant the food was typically bland & un-interesting & at 22.90 euro each was not good value, we won't be returning & don't get caught in the rush for the terrace tables

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank 19heatherjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Santiago
6.5 mi away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
649 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
#1 of 7 in Hermigua
162 reviews
10.5 mi away
Playa Calera
Playa Calera
#1 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#2 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
218 reviews
9.9 mi away
Charco Del Conde
Charco Del Conde
#4 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
106 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Conde
Hotel Torre del Conde
#3 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Tecina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tecina

Address: Lomada de Tecina s/n, 38811 Playa de Santiago, La Gomera, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Playa de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa de Santiago
Price Range: £81 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tecina 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tecina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tecina Playa De Santiago
Hotel Jardin Tecina La Gomera/Playa De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing