We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"IBIZA CAN DREAM YOGA RETREAT"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gecko Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Migjorn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Sarah and i have recently returned from Can Dream yoga retreat over the New Year
The whole experience was amazing and in many instances life changing
Everything was perfect!
The location is idyllic, as is the yoga ( we learned more in 6 days than is imaginable) and also the food and hospitality and the mix of people attending this intimate retreat environment
Jax and her can dream "family" have got the balance just right! Plenty of yoga , meditation and sunrise walks & treks, excellent vegetarian food , evening fires under the stars, having nature all around , the list really is endless..
The island is Magical, the retreat is magical and you leave with an energy that is unique!
One love to you all and see you soon

Paul & Sarah
x

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had a wonderful experience on the yoga retreat with Jax. The perfect balance of yoga and holiday - you could not get better yoga instruction. The hotel is lovely, particularly the grounds and location on the beach. Delicious food and great service. Would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I escaped to Ibiza with the team of Jax and just had the most wonderful experience of relaxation, in depth yoga moments - The Can dream house is based in a fantastic location, on the northern part of Ibiza, all very wild and calm which is the best aspect of the island ...
The house is a peaceful place that makes you feel relaxed and happy at the moment you step in - Jax's team does a wonderful job at making you feel at home and welcome, and you settle in so nicely ... Sunny, Richie and Justin are all amazing personalities and incredibly caring ... The food that Justin creates there was just worth the trip in itself ! organic, vegetarian and amazingly good power food ... very talented.
Meeting Jax and following her practice for a week was just another key experience in my personal yoga development : I felt I learnt more in 7 days by her side and gained incredible insights and perceptions - all courses are very linked to a global vision and supported by meditation approach which give a very strong dimension to the practice.
Extra activities were included in the course of the week, trecking around, sunset meditations and all very cleverly tailored to help us disconnect and focus in a soft yet very effective way.
The house is heavenly for letting go, and the vibes, energy and love you actually feel from the whole Team just makes the experience unique ....
Wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieRavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was here with my wife and 2 kids (3 and 4) this past July. The hotel is great for families that want a bit of luxury combined with a level of comfort and easiness for children. The beach is just steps away and their are activities for the kids as well. The breakfast and restaurant both were good. There is not much in Formentera that offers this combination of luxury and a kid-friendly environment, but Gecko hits them both, Will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Yuri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have visited this Hotel twice for a Yoga holiday with Jax Lycia teaching. Not only is the Yoga wonderful with Jax who is a great teacher but it is enhanced by the beautiful setting of this Boutique Hotel looking over the sea. The owners are always improving the facilities including a lovely swimming pool and the rooms are very modern and clean. You can relax, swim, walk or hike from here and it is only a half hour ferry ride from Ibiza town. Julie

Room Tip: Family rooms are bigger but all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I came back to have another yoga holiday at the Gecko beach club with Jax as it was so wonderful last year and somehow it exceeded all expectations and was even more life changing this year. The yoga is really something special and Jax teaches like no one else - my only problem is that I can't find anyone in London as good as she is - oh well, it will keep me coming back year after year! The other people on the group were great and the hotel is idyllic - beautiful grounds and right on the beach. The rooms are on the small side but very clean and they have everything at the hotel you need to make a wonderful holiday. If anyone wants a proper chill out holiday plus some amazing yoga then this is the place to come. Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Formenterra is a beautiful island with stunning ,white sandy beaches & crystal clear water... but Migjorn beach is NOT one of them ,full of seaweed and very windy it was impossible to swim ( pity since the hotel is right on the beach)so we had no choice but to remain at the pool ,which although huge ,got very busy during the month of August!
The rooms were nice but bland & considering the price,not at all special.
They advertise a kids club but its more a run down (and dirty) outside play area which in the three days we we there,not once did we see a member of staff!
The food at Gecko was ,surprisingly,rather pleasant.
Breakfast was a basic buffet but good.The lunch menu had a lot of variety & dinners were excellent!the Gazpacho with apple and pine nuts was the best I had,ever!
Overall,the hotel is chilled,pleasant but a little outdated!
It may have been funky and fabulous once but now...not so cool!
Service was good & friendly and the setting of the hotel lovely but I expected more...
Give it a try,if you can afford it ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nan2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Migjorn
3.3 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 5 in Migjorn
1,360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal Casbah Formentera
Hostal Casbah Formentera
#1 of 3 in Sant Francesc de Formentera
181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartments Paraiso De Los Pinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Blanco Hotel Formentera
Blanco Hotel Formentera
#4 of 31 in Formentera
487 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Entre Pinos
Hotel Entre Pinos
#1 of 2 in Es Calo
418 reviews
2.5 mi away
Castavi Apartments
Castavi Apartments
#7 of 10 in Es Pujols
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gecko Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gecko Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Ca Mari, 07860 Migjorn, Formentera, Spain (Formerly Costa Azul Hostal)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Migjorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Migjorn
Price Range: £328 - £1,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gecko Hotel & Beach Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gecko Hotel & Beach Club is a boutique hotel situated on the magical island of Formentera, just meters away from the turquoise waters of Migjorn beach in the peaceful area of Ca-Marí. Its chic and modern design coupled with its idyllic ambience make Formentera's Gecko Hotel & Beach Club the perfect paradise to spend your vacation, sample the cuisine and enjoy a cocktail or to celebrate any type of special event such as weddings, parties, conferences or exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Gecko Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gecko Beach Club Hotel Migjorn
Gecko Beach Hotel
Gecko Hotel & Beach Club Formentera/Migjorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing