We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Voga Mari Bungalows
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice and relaxing”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We just returned from a one week stay in Formentera, and the choice of Voga Mari was a very good one. The bungalows are very clean (yes, really, and I have high standards!) spacious and equipped for easy everyday cooking. They have the perfect location as you can walk to the beach and dine in the terrace looking at the dune and the blue, wonderful sea. We have three children and they were delighted by the place. You get service three times a week, so don't even have to worry about cleaning. Staff very nice and helpful. Quite, comfortable and beautiful: I would definitely recommed it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have been holidaying in Formentera for 12 years,the last 5 in Voga Mari in a premium apartment with views of the whole of Migjorn beach in the last three weeks in May usually before the island gets too busy. The accommodation is excellent and fairly well equipped if you like to dine in now and then. The staff are very friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble. We always hire a car from "Rafael" Es Calo motors at a very good price,for the 3 weeks, he leaves the car at the port for our arrival and collects it from the port after our departure which is wonderfully convenient. We do sunbathe nude mainly on Migjorn beach or Sa Roquetta beach. There are several sea front restaurants along Migjorn beach serving most beverages,snacks and dining whatever is your fancy. The area is nice and peaceful generally the occasional noise from the restaurant is not a problem during our period in May, after that,as the island gets busier it could become noisier with the island becoming more popular by the Italians ? If you like sun sea an friendlyness,this is the place for you. By the way, we are of the elderly generation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We spent a wonderfully relaxing week at Voga Mari. We stayed in a premium deluxe and loved the great views from the terraces. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The local restaurants are good and easily accessible. We adored the beach, be sure to visit the one in the next village with great views from the bar which serves breakfast/lunch. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property on this beautiful island.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Popcorn1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We spent a fantastic week at the Voga Mari Bungalows,we had one of the premium apartments and they were everything that the description had promised, peaceful, relaxing and right on the beach, the villa was spacious well equiped and very clean, the staff were helpful and friendly, we hired bikes and as the island is so small we cycled eveywhere, there are some good restaraunts along the beach front that we walked to each evening

Room Tip: Choose the premium rooms for the sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank redvers1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walcott, Lincolnshire
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Our trip to Formentera went very smoothly and we opted to make our own way from the airport in Ibiza across to Formentera. Very helpful staff on arrival and throughout our stay. They organised bicycles to be at our apartments and there was a welcome pack of food essentials. We chose to stay here to get away and have a relaxing break. The location was perfect for us but I understand some people may be disturbed by the activity around the restaurant at the front of the apartments. We chose Formentera partly for the naturist beaches and felt very comfortable naked on the beach and there were a good number of other naked bathers. Most other people were topless so very relaxed. We we very sad to leave and would hope to return at some point.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stu545art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
199 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here in a premium deluxe bungalow. We enjoyed the two terraces in front of the living and sleeping room. Small bathroom. Everything was well maintained and very clean. Very friendly staff. Close to the the beach and Voga Mari restaurant. Upon arrival we received some milk, water and coffe which was very kind. There is during the day quite some traffic of people with cars visting the beach or restaurant. Also during night a van will pass in order to fetch garbidge at the resaurant. Also the walls are rather thin as we could hear our neighbours regularly. We had hoped to find nude beaches here, but were rather dissapointed in this as most of the people had their bathing clothes on. We know clothing is optional on the beaches on Formentera, but felt very uncomfortable ourselves due to the majority of Italian visitors who dominates the total island. We were very much impressed by the stunning beaches of Illetes and Llevant but will not return due to the Italian invasion.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The apartments have everything you need for a great beach holiday and if you take one of the premium apartments you also benefit from great views as well. The beach is not too crowded but can get busier at weekends and there are several excellent restaurants and bars in walking distance. The only minor downside is the relative remoteness of these apartments for the shops which necessitates hiring a car or scooter.

The apartments are functional rather than plus, but they are well maintained and have everything that you need. Most of all they have tranquility in abundance and nothing can beat sitting on the veranda with a cold glass of cava after a day on the beach - save perhaps waking up to the same view in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Migjorn
1.6 mi away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 4 in Migjorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Casbah Formentera
Hotel Casbah Formentera
#1 of 3 in Sant Francesc de Formentera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gecko Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Insotel Club Maryland
Insotel Club Maryland
#12 of 28 in Formentera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Roca Bella
Hotel Roca Bella
#5 of 9 in Es Pujols
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Entre Pinos
Hotel Entre Pinos
#1 of 2 in Es Calo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voga Mari Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voga Mari Bungalows

Property: Voga Mari Bungalows
Address: Migjorn Beach, Migjorn, Formentera, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera > Migjorn
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Migjorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful group of high quality bungalows situated amongst the dunes overlooking the superb beach of Migjorn on the beautiful, unspoilt island of Formentera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Voga Mari Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voga Mari Bungalows, Migjorn Beach Hotel Migjorn
Voga Mari Bungalows Formentera/Migjorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing