We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jelenia Struga Medical Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kowary
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The hotel was dirty and missing a lot of small touches. My boyfriend told me why, apparently this hotel was in a huge flood a few years back. When you see the damage it coincides with flood damage. The shower is what upset me the most. When I first got into the shower it over flowed within five minutes (with cold water)They came and fixed this the next day. I attempted to take a shower four different times. Each time they were freezing cold. We ended up taking cold showers the entire trip. I was really upset. I do not speak English and I was not paying for the room, therefore I could not complain. Anyways, this hotel is bad stay some where else. The breakfast was okay, nothing great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank elizabeth622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

To start with, the staff was good and polite, but the hotel is in really bad condition, Old room, dirty and dusty, very bad single beds (they dont have double), the mattress was so soft i couldnt move in the morning. Their is no hot water, which is very inconvenient to take a shower, specialy on the cold day. The swimming pool in dated, we had one massage and this was enjoyable. To get to the sauna you have to go around the hotel, changing floor (staff told us we need to show you because its hard to get their. The restaurant was ok, the food average and all this served with a very concert in the room, so if u want to go for a romantic dinner you will e dissapointed, because you cant talk to your partner (unless the band take a short break).
We booked for 2 nights but decided to leave after the first day.
I will recommend to avoid this place

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Ceders76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Najlepiej pokój od strony stawu - Nr 76!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogusław B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bluebird4007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ostrzegam - jest brudno i niebezpiecznie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Polecam widok na ogród. Nie polecam SPA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miłosz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kowary
14.2 mi away
Piotr Hotel SPA & Wellness
Piotr Hotel SPA & Wellness
#1 of 2 in Boguszow-Gorce
41 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel & Medi-Spa Bialy Kamien
Hotel & Medi-Spa Bialy Kamien
#2 of 20 in Swieradow Zdroj
146 reviews
14.1 mi away
Cristal Resort Szklarska Poreba by Zdrojowa
Cristal Resort Szklarska Poreba ...
#4 of 25 in Szklarska Poreba
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mercure Karpacz Resort
Mercure Karpacz Resort
#4 of 29 in Karpacz
389 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Konradowka Wellnes & SPA
10.4 mi away
Mercure Jelenia Gora
Mercure Jelenia Gora
#3 of 14 in Jelenia Gora
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jelenia Struga Medical Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jelenia Struga Medical Spa

Address: ul. Podgorze 55, Kowary 58-530, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Kowary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kowary
Price Range: £46 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jelenia Struga Medical Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jelenia Struga Medical Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing