We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
18
23
22
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
22
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizeporridgehelpful stafftour groupsour creamenjoyed our staycharming hotelski lodgebuffet dinneropen fireno wifi in the roomscrisp airbit datedloved this hotellobbynorwaymountains
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This hotel is welcoming with a beautiful lobby and fireplace wall. The rooms are tired but comfortable. There is no wifi in the rooms but can be accessed in the lobby. The grounds are great to walk around. The sheep wander free and the views wonderful. The buffet dinner was excellent as was the breakfast...great chef. I would stay here again and hope that they update the rooms in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This hotel had a smorgasbord that was world class.Great food .Drinks at a bar and a good cellar were other surprises.This place is a specialist ski and bush walking base,but its a great venue for any traveller.Great crisp air and well heated rooms and double glazed windows make for a very pleasant nights sleep. We didn't experience noise problems,but maybe in busy season there could be.The decor is a bit dated and clunky.Staff were helpful,but I could see that they were a bit overrun at times of high activity eg when a coach arrives.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lanky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Family owned business. We were there with a tour group. The buffet dinner and the breakfast both had a variety of choices and much home-made!
Lots of folk art to look at.
The rooms were clean and fresh.
The owner's son was very nice. We chatted for a bit. It was my birthday, I enjoyed some Aqua Vite!
Telemark is interesting. Kirk Douglas may have stayed here during a movie shoot. We saw reindeer on the crest of a ridge.
Nice staff, very friendly and accommodating!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiteout22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel was the food from the dutch cook!

The rooms are horrible. And very outdated.
If somebody walks on the third floor and you sleep on the second floor . You hear all the walking and sounds .
The shower has a curtain. Which smells !
Some rooms have old carpet which smells .
The lobby is the only place for wifi.
On the rooms is no wifi !
Thw wifi is not working well .
The dining room is outdated and very old .
There are some old persian Karpets on the floor in the dining room and hall and you easy fell over it !!
The lobby is old and very busy with many groups .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cees R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Very crowded for breakfast. Staff were good considering the conditions. Lovely hotel with great beds. Clean and modern. Helpful staff in the counter and I would recommend for a nights stay. Just remember to go to breakfast early to avoid the rush

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews