We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed until October 2014”

Flower Paradise & Roestiland
Ranked #12 of 159 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: European, Swiss, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Röstiland is a small resort with 6 bungalows and 2 apartments. We love to spoil you with our excellent cuisine. Do not hesitate to visit us and surprise you. We have closed every Sunday. Best regards and hope to soon. Veronika, Franz and Team
Arlington
1 review
“Closed until October 2014”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I can't comment on the service or food because the restaurant is non-existent. Burned to the ground. Sign says they'll reopen in October 2014.

Helpful?
Thank dougfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    94
    31
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for great cuisine!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This has got to be one of the places with the best valued food in the area. Röstiland is located on the side-street leading towards the Renaissance Hotel. Veronika and Franz were friendly and helpful hosts who gave us suggestions on what to eat. They were also helpful in suggesting other great places to eat in the area.

We had some traditional curry with rice as well as glass noodles. The food had little oil but still was full of flavour. Unfortunately we ate too fast and did not take photos!

If possible, try to get a seat in one of the hand-built bungalows!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Best of the best" ”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I had some great food here in this restaurant. I was not sure about my food what I should eat. Then I prefer some of them. That was beautiful..
I love that taste. It was mind blowing..
I like this restaurant and the service was good too...

Helpful?
Thank Therock970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend Swiss & Thai dining at Koh Samui”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We ordered bruschetta as our appetizer, main dish with fried noodle with chicken & Soka sauce, together with hashed brown potatoes w/ Macaroni, Bacon, cheese, egg on top.
Food is delicious, value for money, owners served us very friendly & will revisit if travel at Koh Samui again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelardWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Our Recommondation for everyone on Koh Samui”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Who would think about experience a part of Switzerland during a stay on Koh Samui?
Try this very lovely place if you are there! Good Price and perfect food, served from very friendly stuff :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phylis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flower Paradise & Roestiland also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Flower Paradise & Roestiland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing