We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silavadee Pool Spa Resort
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Silavadee is divine. I was supposed to go to a woman and not a friend. All villas are fabulous, made from natural, inexpensive materials that are phenomenally processed and embedded in the environment. Passionately romantic place, a quiet place, harmoniously ... The beach is fine sand but in a sea of ​​sharp stones so that children would not be pleasant. Villa was always clean, the maid did not know. A little more mosquitoes, but they leave for you, all possible means in the room against it. Best to take a rent a car for any major tour in a day or two.

Room Tip: Vila is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We liked the quiet location and natural disign (wich is the strongest feature of this hotel). However service really lucks improovment. The staff forgot to arrange transfer for us TWICE. We informed the hotel about our honeymoon in advince, but the room was not ready at time and was not even simply decorated. The food at the restaurant was the worst we tried in Thailand, even Thai food was bad. 

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dprtds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We have just finished a 5 night stay at the resort and cannot thank them enough. We literally cannot think of one thing they could possibly do better. The villas are outstanding and you are well looked after from the moment you arrive. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is great. This place is truly heaven on earth and I hope we can return one day.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowbluemerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed in a villa with my partner for 8 days from the 11th November, the room was breathtaking we had our own private pool which was out of this world, the resort is outstanding and well maintained, from the moment we were greeted at the reception we was made to feel like royalty, the staff speak brilliant english, every member of staff we came into contact with went above and beyond, the private beach was rocky but shoes were provided so not the slightest problem snorkelling equipment, life jackets and kayaks were also provided, the two swimming pools were gorgeous with clean towels available, we did a cooking class which was a highlight, The cleanliness of the room was beyond expectations, every night we were brought cookies before bed from the maids water was well stocked throughout the day, breakfast was lovely, we ordered room service a couple of nights which was really reasonable, the evening meals in the resuaurant is also lovely just remember to reserve your table in advance. I really cannot rate this resort highly enough we cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 372sam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and could converse quite well in English. The rooms were excellent and very clean. It was really a home away from home. What I love most about the trip, other than the truely touching and memorable proposal from my boyfriend, was the infinite pool. Gosh! The view was terrific and it really took my mind away from work. I would love to go back to Silavadee again! :)
-L.J and Y.H-

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesunnysnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Go for villa 1 (awesome panoramic view) or 2 (best view plus great privacy) and you will find a heaven on earth. Service is great every staff always remember you and always smile. Try kayaking around for a different view.

Dining at The Height is absolutely great. Delicious food at reasonable price. Again, cannot mention enough how lovely the staff are.

Spa: I went to spa a lot and this is the best spa experience I had

Room Tip: Villa 1 or 2 have got the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspattrapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Pros:

*Nice view (from the Ocean Front Pool Villa)

*Amazingly comfortable bed

*Pretty and practical bathroom with a convenient direct access into the pool

*Handy accessories in room. Various mosquito repellants, flip-flops, flatiron

*Friendly, professional, and upbeat restaurant personnel

*Stunning ocean edge

*At breakfast warm foods such as omelets and pancakes are ordered off of a menu which is convenient and nice. Pancakes were good


Cons:

*First impression once arrived at the room was: this is not 5-star quality. Though the room (Ocean Front Pool Villa) was okay, again, it was not of the regular 5-star standard

1) It hadn't been properly cleaned; the floor was dusty and had prints all over. The glass wall/sliding door had prints and water stains all over (could have been caused by rain, however, during this time there wasn't a single drop.) And a dead insect was found on the bed.

2) The sun deck was worn and poorly maintained - the wooden planks are rough and intensely faded. The sunbeds, which are black and completely cushioned, hadn't been wiped, whatsoever, from old sunscreen prints and/or dirt. There was even a whole handprint visible

3) The private pool had (as everything else) been disappointingly cleaned, even shockingly so. It had very stained and filthy parts, I could barely believe it. Silavadee being a Pool Villa Resort (again, 5-star as claimed), keeping the private pools nicely kept and impeccably clean should be a top priority. It needed a serious scrub all over. And the water was nearly lukewarm. It was just very unpleasant.

*Although the terraces of the villas are more or less shielded from neighbors, it didn't project great sense of privacy

*The main pool and its area is small and cramped

*There's only one restaurant (another one is under construction) and the food was, frankly speaking, nothing to brag about. We ate in every night and chose different kinds of food each time - a good mix of Thai and Western dishes.. and it just wasn't tasty, nor high-quality food, whatsoever. I, regretfully, found myself wondering if some of it had been snatched right from the freezer section at the supermarket

We usually waited a while for the food to arrive and there were a few mistakes with orders at different times. (Example: penne had been said twice, pointed to in the menu, and repeated back - still fettuccine arrived in its place.. How?)

*If you get to breakfast a bit later some of the food and drinks have noticeably been out for a long time.
A couple of mornings all three pitchers with water were empty and not refilled until specifically requested

There were also a little bit of an ant problem at the breakfast buffe in general, and once when ordering pancakes it arrived with a shot glass of honey on the plate with several ants crawling around in it and on the glass. Hard to miss but still missed.

*There are a lot, a lot of mosquitos on resort grounds (hence all the mosquito repellants)

*When asking about the beach the resort staff stressed that it wasn't a beach - in other words, it's incredibly rocky. There are countless of large rocks and boulders (which is very gorgeous but not entirely ideal if you want to swim freely)

*There's a free of charge shuttle service to Chaweng and Lamai, however, the hours were inconvenient


Comment:

Silavadee Pool Villa Resort was quite nice in theory but a great disappointment in reality, especially the villa we stayed in. It was overpriced and roughly no more than a 3.5-star resort. There are other genuine luxury resorts within the same price range - I recommend The Tongsai Bay Cottages and Villas warmly, you will be blown away there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KB500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,432 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
1.3 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silavadee Pool Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silavadee Pool Spa Resort

Address: 208 / 66 Moo 4 Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £151 - £599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Silavadee Pool Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Silavadee Pool Spa Resort is the latest luxury resort on the island of Koh Samui and offers 44 pool villas and 36 deluxe rooms. Much of the native landscape has been retained during the construction of the resort, and all the furniture and fabrics have been especially designed and handmade by local artists. Guests can enjoy Asian as well as international dishes at The Height Restaurant, and premium wines and cigars are available at the Wine and Cigar Lounge. Be sure to head to the spa to experience massages and therapies that will leave you feeling rejuvenated. Nearby activities include a range of water activities and sight-seeing tours. Booking your stay at this fabulous resort is easy - simply select your dates and click. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silavadee Pool Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silavadee Pool Hotel Lamai Beach
Silavadee Pool Resort
Silavadee Pool Spa Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing