We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff and a relaxing atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blu' Beach Bungalows

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Blu' Beach Bungalows
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing staff and a relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

First and foremost, the staff at this resort were amazing. We arrived on Koh Samui quite late and then our taxi driver took us to the wrong hotel, nothing to do with the Weekender Villa Beach Resort, and on our arrival there was still a member of staff to greet us and check us in. The food was fantastic everyday, and we were always served with a smile. The staff kindly arranged taxis for us too which was very helpful.

We spent pretty much everyday relaxing on the sunbeds overlooking the sea. The beach was ok, as you would expect in Koh Samui. The pool was small however it was fine with us (we still jumped in it every half hour to cool off!).

The room we stayed in didn't look the greatest on the inside however it was completely fine. The bed was comfy, the a/c was quiet and the bathroom was a decent size. There was a little balcony where we could relax at the end of the day. We were given new water bottles everyday which was nice.

The resort has a really nice relaxed vibe to it and there were shops, including a Family Mart, only a minutes walk away. Would recommend this place to anyone planning on visiting Lamai Beach or Koh Samui in general.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrjake_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    83
    33
    17
    5
See reviews for
28
141
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The Weekender was the perfect little stop for a few nights stay on Koh Samui. The rooms were spacious, clean and really good air con!! The staff were absolutely wonderful, nothing was too much for them! Great suggestions to head to lamai for the Sunday market, then again for the fire show on Monday... These little tips made our stay wonderful despite the hit and miss weather during our time there. The only negative (not that it mattered much) was not having wi fi in the rooms. Apart from that our stay was super!

Thanks Everyone!

Steff and Tom.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steffi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised at our nice bedrooms for the proce. There is a small pool and a bar which also serves food. Not close enough to walk to Lamai but if you had a scooter the location is fine

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bainygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here as a friend of a friend organised it. Awesome room, good size. Wifi In lounge and pool area. Right on the beach. Small pool but it did the job. Food is amazing. Only stayed here one night but the staff were so nice and welcoming,I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Have a dinner here, food is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Shelford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The swimming pool was a little small and I'm not saying that the beach is great. But that's Samui for you. They had some games and stuff, it was nice and quiet and out of the way.

I had some of their food too which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Other reviews highlight the distance from the main beach and its quiet location which is fair comment. If though, like me, you want a quiet location and enjoy a seafront stroll to the main beach everyday it's about as good as it gets in my book. The small pool and bar is right on the seafront which is a stunning and relaxing setting. Without doubt it's biggest asset is the staff who I found exceptionally friendly and helpful from the start, couldn't fault them so much so I extended my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in room 2 (we upgraded, to superior I believe) which was a nice, clean room with everything we needed including a decent bathroom and good air conditioning. However the bed was really hard and uncomfortable meaning I woke a lot in the night- beds in Thailand generally aren't brilliant but this one was particularly bad. Wifi is available in communal areas.

The resort had a small pool and had a great view down to the beach, but it wasn't on a very nice part of Lamai beach- the water was very shallow and a bit murky and sometimes the sea came all the way in so there was no beach. If you walk along the beach for about 20 minutes it becomes a lot nicer. There was a large bar which sold nice food and there was a large seating area, but the whole place was deadly quiet the whole time we were there. There wasn't a lot going on in the area either. You could book taxis through the hotel but they were really expensive (eg 600b to the ferry port).

Overall this was a nice, clean and comfortable resort. Location let it down, being in a very quiet area where the beach wasn't that nice. Renting a scooter would solve this problem but we didn't dare because the roads looked lethal!

Room Tip: Room 2 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helena333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.5 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
7.0 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu' Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu' Beach Bungalows

Property: Blu' Beach Bungalows
Address: 146/1 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Weekender VIlla Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blu' Beach Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of the breakfast in the dinner all equips him(it) with the BLU' BEACH welcomes you to take advantage of the swimming pool, the private beach lengthens(stretches out) on of comfortable Sun-Bed or still settle down quietly on a table in the shade to admire the vegetation of the places among which hundred-year-old four Banyans which throne in the garden in front of your bungalow.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Blu' Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu' Beach Bungalows Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing