We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$34
View deal
Priceline
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Agoda.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
eDreamsUS$34
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
52
63
19
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
63
19
4
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Utopia laundry totally ruined 4 of my shirts with stains through them. I took them back and they couldn't remove the stains and didn't even offer anything for their mistake.

These were original shirts not Thailand copies so was a costly error to me due to their incompetence.

Don't use their laundry service under any circumstance. Their are plenty of other options in the immediate area.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed here for 1 night with my partner. Lovely place right in the centre of Lamai and yet so peaceful. Free parking, well-kept grounds and greenery. Restaurant food was really good, particularly the Thai dishes. Lived on Koh Phangan for 5 months now and never have I seen such a nice beach! White sand, plenty of sunbeds and the water is deep so you don't have to wade out in the shallows for 100m like most of the beaches here! No pool but the beach really makes up for that. One little thing, there were a few spider webs around the room which I would prefer to be dusted up but as we were only staying for 1 night I wasn't too bothered. Not a 4/5 star place like most of the other resorts on the island but great for those who like to keep to a budget. + they have english channels on the TVs! shame I didn't stay here during the Olympics! Great place, will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londontraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Utopia two years ago and were delighted to return last month. Still the same friendly staff, some of them even recognised us!! Excellent value for money in fact it was cheaper than two years ago and right on the beach what more could you ask for.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marian_kuyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Has been 15 years since we last stayed at Utopia but it was time to return after a major birthday. Our bungalow, although basic was ideal for our needs right on the beach and central for Lamai's nightlife. The holiday was made all the more perfect by the friendly staff who really looked after us and made us feel most welcome.
There are 5 star resorts on Koh Samui but Utopia offers a reasonably priced alternative with an extremely relaxed friendly atmosphere. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Great spot right at the start of the lamai strip.
Really friendly staff and jim the manager is a fantastic character we have stayed there twice now and had a brilliant stay both times.
Top marks!!!!

Date of stay: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BINDLEBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews