We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
£23
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Agoda.com
£20
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jingu Slice
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Really wonderful spot.

Review of Utopia Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2017via mobile
I have nothing bad to say at all. I stayed here 8 days after finishing a meditation retreat they also help to coordinate (it's the meeting spot). I had planned to stay maybe a night or two but it just kept stretching out! There was no reason to leave! Right on the beach, lovely people. If you want lamai beach you can't go wrong with utopia. I also stayed in 2 rooms: one super cheap and one nicer. Both adequate to my purposes, solo and w sig other.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£83
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £97
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
    £87
1.5 miles from Utopia Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£49
  • Priceline
    £50
  • Agoda.com
    £44
  • Expedia.com
    £81
1.0 miles from Utopia Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Thai House Beach Resort
Priceline
£49
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £53
  • Trip.com
    £43
  • Expedia.com
    £54
0.1 miles from Utopia Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£156
  • Priceline
    £145
  • Expedia.com
    £137
  • Vio.com
    £146
1.6 miles from Utopia Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£92
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £106
0.0 miles from Utopia Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Area
Priceline
£20
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £20
  • Trip.com
    £18
  • Expedia.com
    £25
0.7 miles from Utopia Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Crystal Bay - Samui's best beach
Booking.com
£25
  • Priceline
    £21
  • Agoda.com
    £18
  • Vio.com
    £21
1.5 miles from Utopia Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception, and dining beyond pool view from room.
Booking.com
£45
  • Priceline
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £36
  • Expedia.com
    £44
0.1 miles from Utopia Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
Priceline
£71
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £76
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £72
1.7 miles from Utopia Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£500
  • Priceline
    £459
  • ZenHotels.com
    £403
  • Expedia.com
    £475
1.5 miles from Utopia Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
60
63
19
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
63
19
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We went here for dinner but wish we would have stayed at the resort. It is a beautiful place with stunning views and nice pool. The staff and absolutely great. The food was delicious and you can't beat the atmosphere- would absolutely recommend for meals or to stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We checked in for 2 nights and were given an upgrade possibly, I thought I had booked the upgraded room still not sure, but very happy with the room we got. New owners now but we're very nice. Breakfast was good, beach chairs available and massages. Close to everything but nice and quiet at night.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Lamai some 15 years ago and love that beach cause still wild with some very basic resorts and staff were so friendly away from touristic attitude meaning nice for your money. Let say this has totally changed! I have done all the resort on Lamai beach find this again. UTOPIA was the only one with nice staff and reasonable price. They gave me room 38 the terrace is facing the beach and most importantly at night you can hear the waves from the sea... heaven.
You are walking distance to everything in Lamai which is great. Maye one of the last little gem in Lamai. Happy I found it. Finally if you fancy a meditation retreat they can recommend one which I did :) free wifi everywhere.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank dnvofficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The employees are nice, a lot of thai people who are really trying to help you and make a conversation. The accomandation is in the city center of Lamai direct on the beach so perfect location. Good price/Quality ratio.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raaaaaaaaaaacccccccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We apgraded from a Mountain View (which I'd give 4 stars) from to an Ocean View room which was absolutely spectacular. The room was beautiful, open outdoor private shower looking out onto the ocean, private outdoor bathtub, nice powerful aircon.

The service was the best we experienced in Thailand. Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional. The food at the restaurant was great, the cocktails delicious and cheap. I would definitely come back to Utopia. Thanks again for the memorable stay.

Room tip: Get a room upgrade. The difference between Mountain view and Ocean view were immense, for the small price.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews