We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed there for a week in one of the villas in June 2014 and it certainly was a nice stay. The villa was very nice, the pool area perfect and the breakfast is just great. The location is nice as well as you are away from Lamais bar scene, but still it is just a 15 minute walk away should you want to have a night out. The worst thing about Fenix resort is the beach, lots of rocks, but as the pool area is so nice it doesn't really mean that much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fan1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Fenixresortsamui, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your time reviewing our resort on tripadvisor. It's been a pleasure to know that you were having a wonderful holiday at Fenix Beach Resort Samui enjoying hotel facilities and surrounding. I apologize that we cannot do much for the sea which fill with rocks. It's illegal to remove natural item from the sea, but on the other hand this issue have reserve us a private section of Lamai Beach. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    153
    48
    30
    10
See reviews for
65
185
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Fenix Beach resort for a week and a half during April this year. It was a fantastic stay and well prices. We would def be back again. If you keen to be out of the busy hub area of Chaweng then opt for this hotel in the Lamai area in Samui. Well done team Fenix. We will be back!

Room Tip: Big beds loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Comewinewithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Fenixresortsamui, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for spending your time reviewing our beach resort on tripadvisor. It's been a pleasure to know that you were having a wonderful time at Fenix Beach Resort enjoying a private unit of Lamai Beach. I'm looking forward to welcome you again in a nearly future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had been traveled on 1 May 2014 and we stayed at fenix 3 nights , the staff is friendly and helpful . The hotels room is clean the view is fantastic . Especially the bed is so big and comfortable . Only the breakfast is less of choice but is delicious the price is reasonable . Just a few minutes walks can reach the restaurant and all the shops is easier for us .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiu2240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Fenixresortsamui, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for spending your time reviewing our resort on tripadvisor. It's been a pleasure to know that you were enjoy your stay at Fenix Beach Resort and all hotel facilities and price. F&B Team is taking your review seriously, they are now working on breakfast selection to be more various. I hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at fenix for 3 nights on koh samui.

We arrived without a booking but had checked the best prices online which the receptionist matched. The room was nice very clean with basic amenities. Staff were friendly

A lot of children at the resort.

The following week we stayed at the kala hotel only 5 minutes away for a third of the price but a much nicer 5 star hotel.

Fenix is good if you have a family, maybe not for a super chilled few days

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aimeesjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Fenixresortsamui, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests, thank you for your time spending on writing review through tripadvisor. We are appreciated that you were having a good time at our resort enjoying the cleanliness of our room and reasonable price. During school holiday we have family traveling with kids at the resort. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here unexpectedly for a second time in under two months, the first was for a wedding in a normal sea view room and the second time in a villa. We were staying in a luxury villa with family however that all went horribly wrong so we found ourselves once again at the Fenix for three days. We had an issue with our AC in one of the villas so they upgraded us to a beach front villa with a small plunge pool. The rooms are cosy and clean and the food is excellent as well as the staff always having a smile on their faces. If you want a great beach and pool villa with great value you cannot go wrong here! Thanks guys for taking care of us and making what was a disaster into a nice final three days!

Room Tip: Sea view a must as some have partial views, Villas are nice especially Villa number 1 with the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Fenixresortsamui, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mark, thank you so much for your time reviewing our beach resort on tripadvisor. It's been a pleasure to know that were part of your wonderful holiday in Koh Samui. We promise to keep our product and service at standard level or even higher to make sure that we'll put a smile on our guest face. Looking forward to welcome you again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights from 01 03 14 to 11 03 14 .I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years from when it was one week old(opening) from new to my most recent stay in March 2014. I have written reviews about this hotel from my previous stays from when i stayed when it was only one week old and as stated above all my other stays over the years .Most of my reviews of this hotel were very good and then last year in 2013 i did not give it a very good review. However this hotel has improved out of sight once again i am happy to report.The staff are excellent, the location is great, the views are breathtaking.The rooms are excellent,large and VERY clean and modern, the king size beds are huge,almost like a double king size.
The buffet breakfast is very very good . Overall this hotel is excellent value for money.
On this stay i had friends staying at Rockys resort a little further up the beach and they came to visit me at this resort ,they were very impressed with the Fenix and would be more than happy to stay at this resort over Rockys, when they visit Samui again .
Well done management and staff of Fenix, you have returned this resort to like my first stay years ago when I was guest number 2 in its first week of opening.
I find nothing to complain about of this hotel .
I now have no hesitation whatsoever in highly recommending this hotel to my friends
I will definitely be staying at this resort again for my upcoming vacation again in August this year.
An excellent hotel , Thank you.
Chris K.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Fenixresortsamui, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Chris, thank you so much for your valuable time spending on writing a review on Tripadvisor. it's been a pleasure to know that you were having a wonderful time at Fenix Beach Resort Samui. We'll never stop improving our product and service. We'll keep it at a standard level or even higher to make sure that all of our guests will have a perfect holiday here. We are looking forward to welcome you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed 3 nights and 4 days and it was perfect.the rooms are clean and the building looks like it's renovated. I travel a lot but don't meet the GM of a hotel often but at this place she came out and said hello to lot of people. The stuff was friendly and the managers and GM was very nice and helpful. Would stay again when I visit this part of the world.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Fenixresortsamui, General Manager at Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear ajwee, thank you so much for your valuable time spending on review us on tripadvisor. It's been a pleasure to know that you were having a wonderful holiday at our lovely beach resort. We will keep our product and service at the standard level or even higher. Looking forward to welcome you again in a nearly future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#25 of 50 in Lamai Beach
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
199 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#14 of 50 in Lamai Beach
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort

Property: Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
Address: 26/1-3 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Fenix Beach Resort Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you set your internal compass resolutely to the south of the island, you will find Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort (former Fenix Beach Resort Samui), an exclusive retreat set on a privileged location on the beachfront of Lamai with a panoramic and breathtaking view of the Gulf of Thailand. It is an Eden where the air is fresh and crisp and the landscape overflowing with well manicured tropical gardens. This is a private beach resort that is not only enchanting but also breathtakingly beautiful. Blending seamlessly with nature's beauty, green is the dominant color of the landscape coupled with the simplicity of contemporary convenience. Personal with an extra dose of privacy, the rooms and villas exude warm natural hues while the variety of services and facilities will complete a fun-filled stay. Facilities include a generous swimming pool set against the backdrop of the turquoise seas, a restaurant and beach bar, an outdoor Thai massage sala, a meeting room, an indoor fitness room and complimentary shuttle trips to the centre of Lamai. A mixture of unique cultural experiences, undreamed visual images and exotic tropical recreation will all combine to form lasting vivid memories of a perfect vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Samui Fenix Hotel Koh Samui
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing