We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price but could ne better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lamai Beach Residence
Ranked #21 of 44 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This residence is well located at Lamai in an quiet area.
Owners are very nice and always available to help you.

For the price it could be ok but you have to know some things to be improved:

- there is no hot water for shower but weather is so hot that it is not so much an issue,
- we had some ants in the appartment,
- be carefull because transfert from the port/airport to the residence is not free and you have to pay around 500 baths, it is cheaper to book transfert with the boat company,
- owner are not well organized at all, they miss us for the transfert from the boat,
- smal swimming pool not to swim only to refresh,
- there is dust on fans.

To concluded, for the price it is a good location, but i could pay more if there would not be above issues.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oasis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

Nice place but little away from the buzz of Chewang Beach, Has a beautiful and peaceful beach closeby. Nice for people who want to relax on the isolated beach.

Positives
* Clean Rooms
* Peaceful surroundings and view
* Microwave and Fridge

Drawbacks
* Bathrooms are a bit wierd and the flooring is funny. The entire place including the comod gets wet after a bath.
* Little far from the party places like Green Mango etc

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muzaffar_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Run by a French manager who has lived in Thailand for 8 years, the property is good for it's budget price, and is located within a walking distance to the food, beach and attractions of Lamai beach.

The place was built in 2007. Strangely the bedrooms have air-con and no fans and the living room has fans but no air-con...and since I don't like sleeping with air-con on, I would have preferred the opposite.

A good clean standard that I would rate as 3 stars, small kitchenette, CRT TV, wi-fi that is works most of the time (can be slow at night and if a lot of users at once.)

As a no frills place many people stay a night or 3, and also a few permanents as well, although our family had fun, and there is a separate pool for kids, most of the 'single' European men who were staying brought back 'friends' to the hotel, who they met at the local beer bars.

Most nights the sound of fireworks can be heard, but that is true of any property in Lamai.

There are many restaurants within a 5-10 min walk and the beach is under 5 mins also.

A good economical choice if the absolute beach front properties are beyond your budget.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asiantraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres du premier étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lantri52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cedricjeanpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: nous avons pris appartement avec 2chambres dont une parental (douche et toilette attenante a la cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rachid f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
779 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
711 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Beach Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Beach Residence

Address: 124/384 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £28 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Lamai Beach Residence Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing