We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must !”
Review of Samui Shamrock

Samui Shamrock
Ranked #24 of 153 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Roma, Sweden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A must !”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you are on holiday in Koh Samui this bar is a MUST visit: it has any sports you want on tv, GAA, Soccer, Horse Racing etc and you are guarenteed to have a brilliant night!! At 10.00 pm the band show is starting and it s awesome!!! You want to come back after the first time here!
The staff is very attentive so you can be sure you will always have a cool beer in your hands while enjoying the show! The food is very good and the prices very reasonable! I love this place!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fealuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    133
    30
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adamski”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This place is great had a tasty green curry here last nite, and returned at 10pm for the band which was very entertaining. ..

Helpful?
Thank adamskiigoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karjaa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best BAR on the island”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Insanely good live music! Starts at 10pm, i have no idea about the food as we only ate a (great) bananasplit so the food rating is based on that, but if you are looking for the BEST BAR with live rock music, this is your place. The band is very skilled and the band members have great different voices. I wish there was a way to rate this as an Bar as that was our experience. We stayed at Mae Nam but was definitely worth to travel from there to Lamai just to experience the music.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobuH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Good but not great (intermittent wifi, didn't eat) 3.5 rating on personal experience”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Visited several times during a one-week stay but we usually only visited early evening. To be honest, I would've given it a 3.5 rating on personal experience. Big space, reasonable service, average prices for Lamai (80 baht for small Singha), dodgy Wifi, some live sport. If you manage to sit at one of the tables looking out on the street then it can be quite entertaining ;-) For me nothing exceptional but sounds like it gets a lot livelier later in the evening! Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_viajera_constanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamai Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Full every night”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Ended up going here most nights, after 8 pm it's hard to find a seat !
Live cover band and a good crowd
Attentive bar staff
Great location

Defiantly worth a look after dinner

Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samui Shamrock also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Samui Shamrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing