We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive”
Review of Chaulty Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaulty Towers
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Attractive”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The place was visited some 3 months back when I had to travel the city for the purpose of attending a wedding. The place was filled with so many exciting stuff that I felt like staying there forever. I was thrilled to see the beauty of the place and everything that I saw there. There were pools and other facilities that were enjoyed there by all and sundry. The hotel was full packed and I was lucky to get a good room without any trouble. This was all due to being proactive rather than reactive. This means that I had to book the hotel room several months before arrival. So a piece of advice for all readers is to get an online booking or simply get it booked if any of your family friend or relative is there. Since the demand for rooms are high, especially in mild weather because of the arrival of tourists, a booking done in advance is very beneficial and avoids pitfalls to be seen later.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyHatterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    34
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
121
36
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

When I visited Thailand with a few of my colleagues, we stayed at the Chaulty Towers in Koh Samui. The owners of the resort (Steve and Ora) did everything in their capacity to make us feel at home. The rooms were large and spacious and we even had access to a pool and a Jacuzzi! The view from our room was spectacular, and the food was delicious. Steve took us around the surrounding areas and showed us some fabulous beaches and bars. We were really touched by the hospitality of this family and enjoyed our stay. I’m glad we chose Chaulty Towers over the others!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaulSimthSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This place is like having your own home in Koh Samui. I could not believe the hospitality of the owners and the accommodating conditions. We have everything you need in this place. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and very very well equipped with anything you need. Outside you have a nice pool and a Jacuzzi. Steven and his wife Ora are fabulous and will offer you some of the best breakfasts you’ve had. Also their attitude and friendliness is better than what I’ve seen in 5 stars hotel. I liked it very, very much. Incredible place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnTLongT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Best stay for
Money Steve and family looked after me had to move a few times due to being fully booked my fault as only
Initially booked 3 days all rooms met all my expectations felt at home quite at night but close enough main attractions which suited me best breakfast out side uk have booked to stay again in jan next year paul c

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Get A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I thought I was going to get a 2 star resort however when I turned up at Chaulty Towers, it was much better than I had expected. The owner Steven, showed us around as soon as we arrived and gave us the best locations of where to dine and go out during the day and in the evenings. The room was pleasant, very big, clean and right outside the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. The breakfasts were great, Steven knows how to make a good English Breakfast with a good cuppa tea!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We just came back from our stay in Thailand and decided to stay longer in koh Samui after arriving at Chaulty towers. Steve is an amazing host and he made us feel very welcome! He immediately offered to show us arround Lamai and gave us a lot of helpfull tips. We stayed in one of the rooms near the swimming pool. The room was great! It was very spacious, with a hot water shower, a good bed, airconditioning and a nice fridge. We felt very much at home. Because the hotel is a little walk from Lamai (about 10 minutes), the surrounding is pretty quiet so we got a good night sleep! We rented a motorbike through Steve (which we highly recommend!). For a fair price Steve also brought us to the airport. We loved our stay at Chaulty en if we come back to koh Samui, we'll definitly stay at Chaulty again!

Room Tip: we also stayed in the room upstairs for one night (because of a misunderstanding) but we liked the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AgnesNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A nice chap called Steve runs the place, it's lovely, nice little pool, very private, fantastic rooms. Steve will bend over backwards for you, he'll drive you into town, show you around, introduce you to people. Great guy, and he speaks fluent Thai. I love the honour system he uses for the bar too, you write down what you've taken and pay for it at the end, and of course no one would betray that kind of trust when it is offered to you. And the coconuts are free! The only down side is the location isn't brilliant but it's definitely not terrible. Decent rates, recommend it.

Room Tip: Ground for rooms by the pool are good but they all have a little seating area outside and loungers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarbar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.2 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#16 of 50 in Lamai Beach
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bonny Hotel
Bonny Hotel
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
371 reviews
7.1 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaulty Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaulty Towers

Property: Chaulty Towers
Address: 149 / 31 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Chaulty Towers 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small villa style hotel, husband (UK) and wife (Thai) owned and managed. Visitors arrive as guests and leave as friends and often return several times every year. Don't be fooled by our low price, our rooms are of a higher standard than some much more expensive hotels and resorts. Enjoy a cold beer at the pools edge, we also have BBQs every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chaulty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaulty Towers Hotel Lamai Beach
Chaulty Towers Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing