We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 41 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Coconut Beach Resort for a week and if all you want is a place to sleep then you this will do. The staff on the front desk were helpful and the rooms were nice, bed was clean and bathroom ok. Can be a bit noisy at night depending upon the room you get as its situated near the main road where clubs and activities can go on until the early morning. We got a room at the back of the building and with the air-con on, sleeping was fine.

Plus points, very near to the beach, nice pool to relax in during the late afternoon and near to shops i.e. Family Market and 7/11 where we bought breakfast/food/drink. The gym is a free weights place, basic but useable. The food market is close and at 70 baht (£1.40) for a really nice stir fry or Thai curry, food is cheap. Close to Thai boxing ring for Saturday fight night.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back from the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    43
    15
    12
    11
See reviews for
27
51
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lorrach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We left after one night, because they wanted us to pay 1000 baht for stains on bed sheets for which we weren't responsible.
As we refused to pay the receptionist asked us to leave and threatened us with calling the police if we wouldn't pay and leave immediately.
We ended up paying 3400 baht for one night, 1400 for the room,1000 for the sheets and didn't even get our key deposit (another 1000 baht) back.


  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiNZ20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lamai Beach hotels

Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We chose to stay out of the main area in Ko Samui, and found this great location to our liking. It presented everything it claimed to be, key of which was the proximity to the beach. The staff on-site were very friendly and were able to help with local bookings and other arrangements. Its also close to other Lamai beach attractions and the main shopping strip

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 848Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We arrived at hotel on New Years Eve 2012. Hotel pick-up from airport worked fine. Were shocked when we arrived. The reception was just a table with a non-English speaking person behind it. Everything looked very very rudimentary. The key cards to our room would work only once and we had to go to reception to have a re-coded every time. Neighbour took young thai girls to room and was noisy. Deluxe room was not clean. Different towels, smell of humidity. When we went out to celebrate new years we were met with a bunch of old drunk men with young thai girls and there was a katoy bar (I think) just next to the hotel, a McD and a 7-eleven. High tide so no beach, just a lot of drunk people (well, it was New Years). Next morning, breakfast was served from a small hut by a woman and her son. It was street kitchen standard. We decided after breakfast to rent a scooter from the hotel to drive around to find another hotel, which we did. The hotel staff was very forthcoming when we explained to them that we really couldn't stay here one more night and we were given an 80% refund in cash (had booked through Agora). That was very nice as we had a non-refundable reservation. I can imagine that the beach would look nice but there was high sea levels all the time when we were there. I was generally not very impressed with the Lamai area at this time of year.

Room Tip: Since we had a deluxe room with sea view, I would recommend that. I would not want to stay in a more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian_Youness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Good things: the pool is nice and the location is next to the nice beach in lamai. The rooms are fairly modern and the tv is good. Its close to the beachroad and restaurants stayed in a room with oceanview and the view from the balcony is great.

Bad things. When i checked in the room was dirty. There was alot of dirt on the floor, the bathroam was dusty and there where insects on the walls. I think they are called bristletails? I told this to the managment and during the day it was cleaned but it still felt a little bith filthy the hole time. The bedlinnen where stained.
Think this hotel needs more love.

Room Tip: well i guess i would have to recommend beachview. You had good view of the beach from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theplaceqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupong C, Owner at Coconut Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We change suplier that clean hotel bedlinnen.New laundry use good quailty water for cleanning process.We will strict maid in room cleanning process. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

The luxury Sea View room was exactly that! The room was in the front of a 3 storey building with a balcony, 2 chairs and a table over looking the pool,then the sand and the beautiful beach with no obstacles in the way apart from a few coconut trees. The hotel could not be in a more better and central location. About a 1 min walk to the main road, right behind McDonalds along with two 7/11 stores across from each other.The boxing ring,the bars and all the restaurants right there!

We were absolutely delighted with our choice of hotel in terms of location and the reception staff were ever so helpful and positive. They even organised our motorbike rental to be dropped off and picked up at the hotel for the same price as the vendor. The room was a little outdated and although it was a decent size, the small LCD tv was attached in a corner on the ceiling making it difficult to read subtitles etc. Of course Im picking now, the air-con worked well and the room was clean. There was no in-room tea/coffee facility but it was free near reception 24hrs. The breakfast was great on the beach as well. The gardens and surroundings were peaceful and we were never disturbed by any noise from the street or elsewhere. We had absolutely no internet through-out our entire stay, I even purchased a signal strengthener for the wifi but we were just too far away from the only modem the hotel had which was at the reception, they told us they would be upgrading soon but it was a bit annoying to go down to reception everytime I needed to do some work. All in all for comfort,view and location I think it cant be beat for the price. There are two hotels in the vicinity with similar names and we went to the wrong one,our hotel came and picked us up for free! Over all we are happy customers. Lamai Beach is definitely a couples and families area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzCzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Fantastic Hotel, right on the beach an in the middle of the action...Very clean ,staff very nice and helpful especially Om ...Rooms are very spacious and the bathroom very modern with bath ....The best value ever!!! Can`t wait to go back...Love this place....

Room Tip: First level ,better wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crisnoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#27 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamai Coconut Beach Resort
Lamai Coconut Beach Resort
#7 of 46 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Beach Resort

Property: Coconut Beach Resort
Address: 124/433 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui is located on the secluded Thong Tanote Beach, on the south-western tip of Koh Samui, with views across to Koh Tan and Koh Mutsum, two renowned diving and snorkelling spots. Nestled amidst luxuriant surroundings the resort offers a variety of experiences with a choice of a comfortable stay in a room overlooking the pool or offering direct pool access, or greater comfort in villas situated steps away from the beachfront pool and the fine sands of the resort’s beach. Resort accommodation consists of 53 rooms and villas ranging from 44 to 63 square metres of living space including a furnished balcony or terrace, 23 rooms offer pool access providing additional comfort to all guests and the 7 villas feature a Jacuzzi, comfortable living space and garden or ocean viewsCense by Spa Cenvaree will offer holistic experiences as well as therapeutic and beauty treatments in a tranquil environment. There are several treatment rooms and two Jacuzzi rooms. Two swimming pools comprising one beachfront swimming pool and a longer pool flanked by the resort’s buildings. Activities outside the resort are aplenty and can be arranged via the tour desk.The resort’s all-day dining restaurant, Coconut restaurant, offers a eclectic mix of Thai and International cuisines together with great ocean vistas. A Beach Bar is situated adjacent to the Coconut Restaurant and serves cocktails and refreshments throughout the day.The resort is a 15-minute drive to popular Lamai Beach and Nathon Pier where ferries disembark from the mainland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Coconut Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing