We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel
Reviewed 15 June 2011

IBED is the price of an hostel with the advantage of a several stars hotel.

I stayed more than one week in Ibed. I planned to stay a few days but this hostel is so good and relaxing than leaving is difficult !

Nothing to criticize : bed are perfects, big lockers, mini tv on each bed (with earphones provided), curtains etc. They provide bed sheet, cover, towels and the breakfast is included (bread, jam, butter, tea,..). The staff is good and the wifi is working well.

On the top of that, you can use the facilities of the five star hotel on the other side of the road and swim blissfully on the sea.

Of course, a dorm (even that good) stays a dorm : sometimes you can be waked by other people coming back after parties early morning but compare to a lot of other hostel this one is really quiet (the door, the locker, are not really noisy).

The rooms are also really cheap if you prefer quietness and privacy.

It's really easy to meet other people while taking breakfast or in the common room watching TV or else.

I WARMLY recommand it, it's not even expensive because the breakfast is included so it's realllllly worth its price !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amyonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

this is one stylish hostel. i'm not a backpacker, but i was traveling alone so i thought i would look into a hostel vs. a cheap hotel. i'm so glad i did. ibed's worthy of being in a decor magazine. the accommodations were clean and roomy, with personal tvs in bunk beds. and i can't get over how awesome the bathrooms were especially its shower area, very spa-like. (love the rainfall showerheads.) the staff was very nice, one of them played translator when i took the thai cooking class downstairs. and it was so easy to meet other travelers, made a friend pretty much the moment i dropped off my bags. there's no pool, but the pavilion resort across the street kindly let us use theirs (and offered towels). note: breakfast is pretty minimal with pastries but you can store food and drinks in the fridge, which is good if you're there for more than a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gchoochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

My first hostel n won't be my last.
I recommend you look at the rooms before the dorms as we paid same price.
Can't complain about anything, was fab!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicol27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

the hostel is more like a hotel. the staff are very helpful and go out of there way to help you! the free internet on a new apple was a bonus! i would HIGHLY recommend to stay here. it is even suitable if you are a bit older and are looking for cheaper accommodation! =)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lzmaloney88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I'm Thai, I have been travel around southeast Asia country, I picked guest house or hostel mostly, Ibed is the best ,clean, chic, trendy, newly open, best linen quality, Each bed have private Personnel TV screen with headphone. Price are a bit high for Thai, but it worth to try!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newcoolstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavil_1979, Manager at Ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

Thank you very much for your reviews ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel. We are very impressed. And still hope to see you again at ibed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Great place to visit will come again IMG_0164.JPGlooking forward for cooking school and tapas bar to open in mid feb
worth a visit def/come and see for your self

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavil_1979, Manager at Ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

Thank you very much for your reviews ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel. We are very impressed. And still hope to see you again at ibed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gustavo221183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
4.0 mi away
Backpacker Social Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Us Hostel
Us Hostel
#17 of 225 in Bophut
42 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ananas Hostel Koh Samui
Ananas Hostel Koh Samui
#12 of 81 in Maret
74 reviews
3.7 mi away
Samui Hostel
Samui Hostel
#73 of 457 in Ko Samui
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel

Address: 124/521 Moo 3 Lamai Beach, Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £35 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘ibed samui’ is the most modern trendy backpacker’s hostel in town for you to explore yourself at the high end attraction point in Samui.‘ibed samui’ Where you can meet your new friend from all over the world and enjoy lively and comfortable stay in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibed Chic & Stylish Backpacker Hostel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing