We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred accomodation in Patong”
Review of Baan Lamai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baan Lamai Resort
Ranked #17 of 45 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel was extremely nice, perfect location and inexpensive. Out of the 3 hotels we stayed in Phuket, this was by far the supreme. That pool was something else. Extremely happy and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MitchellCampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This Hotel is great, nice big clean rooms. Big resort style pool, staff are helpful within the language barrier. Restaurant is average, although in the side and on the main street there are many more to choose from. The Street side of the Hotel near reception can be noisy due to nightlife, We did ask to be changed to the quieter side and the staff agreed with no fuss. Balconies with every room would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the side street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skidys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Excellent location, staff are very friendly and helpful. Stayed for a month and would definitely go back. Although there is no pool, the place is very well priced for the value and I would recommend it to anyone in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Food11119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

What a shame about this hotel and the contradictions. Firstly let me say that the pool and lobby were beautiful, brekky was great as was location.
The issue was more about the service and cleanliness. Although the hotel was quite empty, we were allocated a Deluxe room that was very large but had very little furniture and faced a filthy building next door. On top of this, the corridors to these rooms were quite dirty, which was completely different to the main areas of the hotel which were immaculate. The pool view rooms were mostly empty and it would have made sense to upgrade guests to these.
Getting our room made up was a huge issue. You had to call housekeeping each day as it didn't happen automatically, and even then sometimes they didn't come and it would take several phone calls.
The worst part of this was the poor internet. We needed to work while we were there and eventually resorted to going down to Starbucks and paying for internet. It continually dropped out took forever to load anything.
Unfortunately there is no manager there and the staff just shrugged and were not able to help.
If internet is important then don't stay here.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms look great but are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Booked this hotel as a "walk-in" last November, and it was a fabulous find! The staff were extremely helpful and managed to find us a room with a great discount straight away. The furniture and decor was a little bit "faded" but there was plenty of space, and the room was clean and the bathroom was good too. Lovely breakfast, and a great view to the beach. Very conveniently located. Great layout of the grounds - they were massive! Pool area was extensive, fabulous staff at the swim up bar. Very welcoming experience and will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debnmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I took a day to look at rooms and decided this was the best value. The property has large clean rooms with AC, TV, WiFi, and Refrigerator for 600THB per night for 7 night stay. The owner is friendly. The property lacks curb appeal and the sheets are a little scratchy but worth it for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fellowtraveler5852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

I just stayed at this guesthouse snd was dissappointed aftwr having read the great reviews. There are no bed sheets, only big old towels to cover you. Sorry not good enough for a picky German like me. I had about a million ants in my room and a cockroach - i like ants and dont mind cockroaches but please not as room mates. The owner is lovely and the location is quite good as it is close to the most beautiful part of Lamai beach. If you arent picky on respect to cleaniness, its a good enough place to stay. But I couldnt sleep well at all and was glad, when I left this morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelschneckchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
231 reviews
0 mi away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
0 mi away
Lamai Coconut Beach Resort
Lamai Coconut Beach Resort
#5 of 48 in Lamai Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
742 reviews
0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Lamai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Lamai Resort

Address: 84/48 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £20 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Lamai Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan Lamai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Lamai Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing