We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant”

The Patio Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 153 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Nice dining at Patio Restaurant.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very expensive by Thai standards, but you get what you pay for. Beautiful location, excellent food. (Sorry for dropping one of your knifes in the pond.)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank L0uise1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Food just OK. service lousy. The attitude of staff was that they were tolerating us, rather than that we were guests. Would not go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ctravelhappylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I checked this place out before arriving in samui as I wanted to take Mum and Dad somewhere special. This place did not disappoint and even exceeded my expectations. We all had a great meal at a beautiful location. Staff here were so professional and the location is amazing. If ever I go back to Samui I will surely stay at Pavillion of which Patio is the Restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We saw this restaurant advertised, we weren't staying in Lamai but visited it on a Sunday with the intention of eating here but we discovered the market and all the amazing street food on offer so we took advantage of that which was great. Therefore, we decided to go back to Lamai another night to eat at the Patio and we're glad we did. We needed to eat early, 6pm, so it was quiet but that didn't spoil our experience. We were provided with a variety of different breads whilst waiting for the starters which were lovely. We both had different types of spring rolls to start which were nice, it was the main courses that were the best, I had deep fried sea bass with red curry sauce which was just fantastic and my wife had yellow rice with seafood all presented in a pineapple. I had the mille fieulle for dessert which was different to what you'd get in the UK as it wasn't flaky pastry but harder pastry and my wife had their signature dish which is the chocolate soufflé. It was on the more expensive side for a meal in Thailand as you can eat for a variety of ranges of price butt eh quality was excellent. The staff were friendly too and it turned out the waiters wife worked in the hotel we were staying in, spooky!! The restaurant is in a hotel hence the price and it's on the beach so we had a great view whilst enjoying our meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndyH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Dinner”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

During our 10 days in Samui we ate twice in this amazing restaurant. Amazing food, quality service and superb location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kobi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Patio Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Patio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing