We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amarina Residence
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$327
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rummana Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Republic The Residences(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manathai Koh Samui(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
86
49
18
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
49
18
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood marketnice small hotelthe main streetshops restaurantsroom was spacioussmall poolnice beachperfect locationper daysuralobbybalconybahtfridgereceptionistsoapjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights, couldn't find our intended hotel so walked in and got a room here... Glad we did! Beautifully clean, functional rooms. Helpful staff, very safe and secure feel to the place. Free tea and coffee a lovely bonus. Located in the midst of it all, metres from beach, no noise at night. Not very cheap, but worth the money for us as it was such a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheffielderpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Having stayed at Amarina Residence every year during the past four years I can honestly say this place is fantastic and the service and standards haven't dropped.
The rooms are always were clean, the friendly staff can't do enough for you and Tang and Amarin the owners are always extremely friendly and accommodating.

The location is awesome, situated less than 100m to the beach (down a short paved alleyway). You are close enough to all the action in Lamai town, although you do not hear the street noise or noise of late night activity.

Without a doubt we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadicnevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for about 4 nights and it was nice. The room is clean and is quite modern but there is no window; only the patio doors which led out onto the corridor . The only problem with this hotel is the lack of reception staff, when we had few things to sort out there was nobody to help. It is in a good location though and would recommend for someone staying in Lamai for a few days, Chaweng is only a 20 minute bus ride which is an amazing place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

As i have stayed here before it's nice to arrive where people recognize you, everything is easier like check in and getting a motorbike. The place suits me as it's near everything i need and people i know who live there, i don't really use a pool, cleanliness, quite location and wi-fi are generally all I look out for. Usually i see Amarin & Tang the owners, but they were no where to be seen this trip but it was vacation time in Samui maybe they were away.

This stay however there was an unfortunate circumstance that the room i had booked and paid for was not available (Amarina room), so i was offered a studio balcony room for "1 night or maybe 2" by reception. The hotel stated there was a problem with the water supply and the 2 Amarina rooms could not be used (they are both on the top floor, i took his on face value as plausible). Only problem being that my friends restaurant/bar is directly across the street with a direct view to room 308 (the room i was put into 2 nights later) which had guests using it for the 2 nights i had been advised i couldn't be put there due to water problems. The difference in tariff for the rooms for the 2 nights was 600 baht for which i was offered no refund or even maybe a discount on further stays. Maintenance issues i can accept, but lies i can not. Rooms needed some work as well, one of my bedside tables had been ripped from the wall and was in the bottom of my cupboard and the bath plug just wouldn't function.

Over the past 18 months i have referred a few friends/travelers here, however due to differing issues they have had with 'misunderstandings' here have relocated themselves up to Lamai Beach Residence around the corner. Maybe when i am back in October i'll try it as well, don't want to have to 'move' as i liked this place.....

Room Tip: pay the extra for the Amarina room , 308 is the biggest and apart from being bigger the Amarina's have tea/coffee making and a bath if you like to indulge... If not go the balcony room as the studio rooms have no windows (apart from the opening side of the room the the Foyer/inside of building)...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LevifromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

2 days in Amarina Residence and very happy with them. Very clean, friendly staff and great room for such a cheap price. Keep in mind it is a B&B because you will think you are in a better quality accommodation there. Excellent for them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kemnaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews