We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed 16 May 2012

i was looking for somewhere to stay and stumbled accros the swing bar. it was a hot day so i popped in for a drink. a warm welcome awaited me from the happy staff. i got chatting to a lovley man called Allen. explaining i was looking for somewhere to stay he suggested the hotel opposite so i went and had a look. The room was big staff were friendly and room was clean. its not all frills but its friendly clean and safe. Beech on your doorstep bar accross the road and Allen (who i now know to be the owner) his partner Patrick and Tatsan the dog await you with open arms. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danjmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Wow thanks for the great review. Glad to see that your were happy with the accommodation. Our motto is "affordable beachside accommodation". Apparently we lived up to our motto. Also, good to see that you found the room to be clean and safe. We have mini safes in every room and cctv cameras as well as night security. Thanks again for your rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

Yes it was very clean,staff were friendly (until we said we were moving out)..
room Smelt very frousty, the center rooms do not have windows . only a slit at one end of room , nieghbour we spoke to did have a window said her room no better couldnt open them.it is right by beach though,food good.

Room Tip: we moved to BAAN KARNJANA, just up on main road , rooms excellent set in lovely gardens , central, 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deeworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad you found the location to be good and the accommodation clean. In regards to the windows, all of the rooms do have windows and the construction team will be renovating the rooms with the smaller windows to install larger ones during low season. Also, the construction team will be completing the installation of extraction fans in all of the rooms to remove any odors that the rooms may have due to the high humidity in Thailand. We have already installed a number of these fans and they have completely solved this problem. Appreciate your comments and thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My stay was Great! Had Great help booking trips & good price for the room!
Allen was bet kind and friendly!
Nee the Receptionist was Kind & Very informative! She can book you anything, anywhere!!
Would stay here again.
Only complaint is the bed was uneven and hurt my back & they charge WAY TOO MUCH for Internet use.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Six4moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thanks for your opinion. We appreciate you taking the time to make a review of our hotel.

We are happy to see that your overall stay was to your liking. We are glad our tour desk/reception was helpful and you found the rooms affordable and clean.
Sorry about your discomfort with the bed. When we initially purchased the beds we had to decide between firm or soft beds and we chose firm. Unfortunately, not all people like firm beds however many do. We will look into other options possibly putting some soft mattresses in some rooms whilst keeping some firm in others.

Once again thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I arrived in the Rich Resort without any booking and I asked for a room. The friendly and smiling reception stuff showed me a room an five minutes later I could move to it.

The room was very big, and very clean. I have to say that the view was a bit disappoiting but I am not travelling for looking out of the window.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu2008RLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thanks for taking the time to make a review of our hotel. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. Hope to see you again if you return to Thaiand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed for four nights at rich resort and very much enjoyed our stay. For 25 bucks a night we had a clean, safe, air conditioned room right on the beach and close to the main strip of restaurants.

The rooms themselves are nothing to write home about but are spacious and well maintained with a window and lots of space to hang clothing. Not much seating other than a chair and the bed. It's not a room you will want to spend all your time in but that doesn't matter because the hotel is directly across from the beach. Nice sun beds with beachside service. The massages we had were outstanding. Food at swing bar was just okay, but the atmosphere was nice.

Had laundry done and it was ready quickly and for cheap. Also arranged car service to airport which was affordable and prompt. Definitely stay here if you are looking for a great place without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your response. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our motto is "affordable beachside accomodation" and it seems that our premise served this purpose.

We are looking at ways to upgrade furniture etc. without increasing the rental rates to keep the hotel as "affordable" as possible. Glad you enjoyed our massage service and tour booking service provided at reception.

Hope you can stay with us again if you visit Thailand

Thanks again for taking the time to review our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The hotel rooms were spacious and clean, although the room servicing was a little eratic. They had everything we needed and the bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location couldn`t be better and they had nightly entertainment. The team of massage girls were very talented and thoughtful. The only down side was that they played nonstop party music day and night .

Room Tip: make sure to ask if your room has a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Thanks for your input. We are glad your overall stay was enjoyable! We are happy that you enjoyed the service and our good location. In regards to the type of music we play, we apologize that our music selection was not to your tastes, however we try to play what the majority of our clients prefer. We are always open to other ideas. We even have a request night on Thursdays where you can request your preferred genre of music or song. Once again thanks again for taking the time to review our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Spend a couple of nights with a group of friends for New Year celebration. Its a 2-storey hotel with a shabby looking exterior, but rooms are spacious and clean enough. Bathroom has hot water but the wash basin's tap doesn't work well in my room.
Location was excellent, beach across the road, Restaurants, night markets and shops are less than 5 mins walk away! Staff are friendly but breakfast selection are v.limited at Swing bar right across the road.
This hotel just served our purpose since we are Budget travelers, who spend most of the time on day trips and chill-laxing outside,

Room Tip: If u want to get a good sleep w/out bothered by music from Swing bar opposite, request a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

First of all please let us say thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad that you were happy with the location of our property, the cleanliness and the large size of the rooms.

Sorry that you did not find the breakfast selection to your liking. We try to review the menu every 2 months, so it has been reviewed since your stay. Swing Bar provides an all day breakfast where the guest can select from a list which ingredients they would prefer. If you have a chance you can check out our restaurants (Swing Bar Lamai) reviews on TripAdvisor.

In regards to your concern about noise in the hotel we have installed doors on all the hallways and also on the bar to decrease the amount of sound traveling from the bar/restaurant into the hotel. This has solved the problem.

Cheers for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 51 in Lamai Beach
325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#19 of 51 in Lamai Beach
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 51 in Lamai Beach
751 reviews
1 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blu' Beach Bungalows
Blu' Beach Bungalows
#22 of 51 in Lamai Beach
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich Resort Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

Address: 109/12 M3 Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £7 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rich Resort Beachside Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel is conveniently located on the central Lamai beach road, close enough to all of Lamai's amenities yet far enough for a nice, quiet relaxing holiday. Located on what many consider to be Koh Samui's most beautiful beach, Rich Resort Beahcside Hotel is within walking distance to all of Lamai's major amenities and conveniences including shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rich Resort Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing