We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Budget friendly”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my mom and it was a good budget option. It is located off the main road and right on the beach. We had a double air-con room and it was very large. It included a fridge as well which was nice. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff were friendly. There were also free lounge chairs by the beach which was a bonus.

Room Tip: A room in the back away from the road will have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGirl2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    146
    60
    33
    39
See reviews for
27
147
95
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and it always suits my needs. Cheap prices, great location, clean rooms and helpful staff. The rooms are much nicer and updated since I first stayed but still the same cheap price. Only downfall is that the hotel is now busy all the time so I woul recommend booking ahead, because it was low season last time I stayed and the rooms were fully booked. I will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelintom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Good budget hotel in a great spot right on the beach. My room was 480b per night. It goes up on 20th December for high season.
Staff not very happy and they wouldn't print me my plane ticket out so not very helpful either.
Besides that I would say again due to location and price.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This place was for sure one of the best places we have stayed on our travels in Asia so far. The location is perfect right near the beach and the rooms were perfect for the price. The rooms were clean, hot water, tv, fridge mini safe and the beds were comfortabel. The staff were friendly but around 12 noon the reception area is packed with people I think from check ins and check outs. I talked with one of the reception ont eh night shift and he said the hotel is full amost every day. I can see why for the price and the location can't ask for much more. I would definitely recommend to any budget travellers. Also check out the fireshows on the beach at the bar across the road. I have never seen fireshows this good before anywhere. Amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 nights here online and ended up staying for 1 week. For the price you can't beat the location and the rooms. We booked a deluxe air con room and it was massive. The rooms were cleaned well daily and good wifi. The reception helped us out a lot getting our tickets to Ko Tao sorted and a motorbike for our time in Samui. The hotel is right beside the beach and pretty easy to just walk to the main part of town. We were on second floor so only 1 flight of stairs to climb but there is 3 floors. Overall really good stay and can't fault the place especially for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaimeup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Our experience with this hotel was positive and the price was right at only 860b/nt after tax for mid-Nov. The room provided everything we needed and expected. The Swing Bar across the lane provided decent food with a good beach view. The weather was rainy and windy during our stay so the beach tables were only out for one night and it was great to dine right on the beach (see the pic). The front desk was helpful at checkout and arranged for us a taxi to the Maenam Pier and the fare was nearly covered by the 500b key deposit refund. Yes, we'd glady stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We hadn't booked online but had took a screen shot of the best price we could find which ws 610b per night , when I asked the price I ws shown a laminate of the prices which were higher but once I showed the price online the receptionist explained that ws not including tax but she'd meet the price WICKED ! Room ws small but comfy , big fridge , nice bed , powerful aircon and fan. Ok there ws a smell frm bathroom frm time to time but just shut the door man it's THAILAND : / .. Swing bar directly over the road was sweet , loads of beds , good clear water , wifi from the beach and when you stay at rich resort you get a 10% off card which adds up .. Little tip which I always apply in s/e asia ... If the young staff don't speak the best English get off your bottom and order everything from the bar (in this case upstairs where couple the girls are fluent and French managers hanging round to ask Q's) it takes away the problem ... Oh n the fire show on the Friday was nothing short of class by far best one ive witnessed in 3 trips to thailand etc !!!! Deffo stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hello thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of our business. Yes the prices are the same over all the websites once you get to the payment page. However, the cancellation policies vary for every website. The best cancellation policy is by booking through Rich Resort's own website. Happy to hear that the room was up to your expectations and good value. Glad you enjoyed Swing Bar also and its great fireshows every night on the beach. This is great entertainment for all ages. Yes free wifi in the rooms, restaurants and bars and even on the beach! Also free sunbed use on the beach for Swing Bar customers. Thanks again for your review and we will see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.3 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
416 reviews
3.6 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,600 reviews
7.3 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 186 in Bophut
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich Resort Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

Property: Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Address: 109/12 M3 Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rich Resort Beachside Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel is conveniently located on the central Lamai beach road, close enough to all of Lamai's amenities yet far enough for a nice, quiet relaxing holiday. Located on what many consider to be Koh Samui's most beautiful beach, Rich Resort Beahcside Hotel is within walking distance to all of Lamai's major amenities and conveniences including shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rich Resort Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing