We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room for cheap price and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good room for cheap price and great location”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is right beside the beach and close to the town. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and aren't too picky about the room this is a great option. The room was basic but clean and good for the price. I really had a good time here relaxing on the lovely beach. Everything was a good experience. The staff were friendly in the hotel and restaurant. If you need bus tickets the reception can arrange for you. There is many backpackers to meet which is great if you are travelling solo as I was.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank for providing your input and feedback about our business. Yes our accomodation is a great option if you are looking for basic budget, clean accomodation with a good location. We are one of the most affordable beachside accommodation on Koh Samui, so yes if you aren't too picky our rooms are perfect. Our rooms come with all the basics, hot water shower, mini safe, tv, fridge and free WiFi in all rooms, in the restaurants and on the beach,
Great to hear that you enjoyed the beach. Lamai beach is one of the nicest on Koh Samui and we provide free sunbed use and free Wifi for customers.
Excellent that you found the service good and the reception were able to help you with your tickets. Yes since our hotel is a budget hotel there is quite a few backpackers who stay here and it is a great place to meet new friends in the hotel or in our bar/restaurant opposite the hotel "Swing Bar".
Thank you so much for your review and we wish you the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    146
    60
    33
    39
See reviews for
28
147
95
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we had brilliant time at this hotel and will be back for sure. the prices are great and the hotel is right near a great beach. we had one problem with our air con but the reception were fast to get it fixed. room was clean and had good wifi. you can't beat it for the price and location

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks for your kind review of our hotel. Perfect to see that you found the location, price and service to be good. I am glad the reception were able to rectify your problem with your air conditioning unit quickly. Also nice to see that the room was up to your standards for cleanliness. We inspect the vacant rooms daily to insure a standard is maintained by the housekeeping staff. Yes we are one of the most affordable accommodation on the beach in Koh Samui with a good location.
Thank you again for your input and feedback on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A good budget hotel plus situated on an excellent beach location. Very near to all the happen things in Lamai region, say eateries, sunday market, etc. all of them are at walkable distance.
Only thing, i wish could be better was that the reception in charge people should understand and speak little bit better english and hallway to the rooms become little noisy in the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santoshbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichResort, Public Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We appreciate all feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. Nice to hear that you found our location to be good. Yes we are walking distance to basically everything in town and right beside the beach so great location.
Sorry about the reception, they work their best with the language barrier of all the different nationalities we have visiting our hotel. I am sure they will have more experience by the next time you visit. Thanks for the review and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a great budget hotel if you are looking for something cheap and near the beach. It has a perfect location and the staff are reasonably helpful. The room was clean and very big. We booked a deluxe room. The air con, wifi and hot water were very good. The bed was big and comfortable. It is a very close walk into town also so you don't need to get a taxi or rent a motorbike. The reception also can arrange tours and tickets for you. Nice stay for the price. Check out the fireshows at the bar across the road. Sparktacular

Room Tip: the deluxe room are bigger than the standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel early April on my way to Koh Phangan. Thailand during this month is so hot so avoid the fan rooms they are unbearable in every way and are really overpriced.
I upgraded to an aircon room which was so much bigger and only 200 bhat extra per night so it was worth every penny.
My rooms were clean with comfy beds and pillows although the hotel might consider upgrading their sheets as they have holes in them.
The beach straight across the road is beautiful with free sunbeds (avoid massages on the beach they are not good).
I thought the restaurant was expensive. Go to the night market 2 mins away in the main street. Its on every night and has the best food.
The staff were not helpful, have no personality and not much knowledge of anything but this is beginning to be sadly a common thing for Thailand Tourism these days.
Overall worth the stay just don't expect a friendly welcome and ask for info at a travel place they know more and are cheaper for transfers etc

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi thank you for reviewing Rich Resort. It is great to hear that you found our location to go be good and the room was comfortable.
Yes the fan room can be hot for some especially during the hot season. We offer the fan room because it provides a lower priced room for guests to book. Our motto is "affordable beachside accommodation" and we try to provide this. Yes for some people the climate in Thailand is too hot. We have many people stay in our fan rooms with no problem. It is our most popular room type because of its price. We offer air conditioned rooms also and guests are always welcome to upgrade to an air conditioned room dependent on availability as you did.
Sorry that you found the staff not helpful. We will work our best to improve our service for future customers.
Thank you again for your review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had the room at the front outside of the reception; other rooms were in the quiet zone. This was not a problem but it could be in high season. The Swing Bar was really good, right on the beach with v good food and drink. Entertainment included the human firework - Omg no health and safety here, what a talent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smedleyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've spent 5 days at this resort and I can say that everything has been good: location is right at the beach, they have a parking for guests too, clean rooms end very friendly staff. In not even than 5 minutes walk you're in the center of Lamai.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.3 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 50 in Lamai Beach
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#16 of 50 in Lamai Beach
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
418 reviews
3.6 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,604 reviews
7.3 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 186 in Bophut
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich Resort Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

Property: Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Address: 109/12 M3 Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rich Resort Beachside Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel is conveniently located on the central Lamai beach road, close enough to all of Lamai's amenities yet far enough for a nice, quiet relaxing holiday. Located on what many consider to be Koh Samui's most beautiful beach, Rich Resort Beahcside Hotel is within walking distance to all of Lamai's major amenities and conveniences including shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rich Resort Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing