We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful experience”
Review of Sallamai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sallamai Resort
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a wonderful experience”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Sallamai Resort is the perfect spot for holidays in Koh Samui. Close to Lamai beach, it is a quiet and very welcoming place. Only 8 (sparklingly clean) rooms which make the resort very cosy, with its peaceful garden and fresh swimming pool. Excellent breakfasts under frangipani trees or drinks at the end of the day when all guests return from their busy days and magically gather to share their experiences (not compulsory though, up to you). The owners, Isabelle and Bruno are super helpful and make it very easy to plan your transportation, visits, shopping, massage or dining. A wonderful stay, hassle free. Utterly friendly and personalized experience.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have nice sea and jungle views with larger private terrace. Lower rooms are set around p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruno r, Manager at Sallamai Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your very kind review...We do hope seeing you again we enjoyed having you with us, Singapore is at hand reach. 2 very different islands for sure but so complementary to each other..
cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    38
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
58
183
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We loved our stay here. The owners, Bruno and his wife made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Their two employee's are equally as pleasant. They were all very helpful with advice/guidance for our stay on the island, for example they helped organise excursions and vehicle hire. They all did their upmost to make sure that we enjoyed our stay.

Our room had a sea view and a jacuzzi on our private balcony, we had a large bed and good sized bathroom with a very nice shower. One side of the resort faces the sea, and the other side faces some rocky hills. It's in a delightful location, nice scenery all around and tucked away from the main road which makes it a very peaceful place. The whole resort is very clean and the breakfast was lovely. The resort and the staff perfectly compliment each other. It's a small resort, with ten bedrooms. We felt like we were part of a family while we were here.

I highly recommend this resort for anyone who's looking to relax and explore the island. There's a reputable spa walking distance from the resort and it's in a great location to explore the island, there are many attractions a short drive away (you will need to hire a vehicle).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruno r, Propriétaire at Sallamai Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we enjoyed having you in our hotel,
Hope you brought a piece of the Koh Samui magic with you !
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Bruno and Isa are the new owners, the sun of Samui melting with the French South of France touch is quite a deep eperience in friendship and care !!!
What a stay, only one night but truly memorable !!!
Quietness is the moto of this resort , friendly care is the natural reception here... The resort is just on the Lamai hills, means 3 mns with a scooter from the beach and restaurants. You have thus the quietness of the jungle around but still few hundred meters from the action !!!
bruno and Isa are truly at your disposal for any needs :!! I shall be back for sure considering pricing is also very much reasonable for such rooms and service

Room Tip: take one of the large rooms with view , terrace and Jaccuzi on it !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patnou310155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruno r, Owner at Sallamai Resort, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you Patrick we appreciate.
Hope to see you again when you are back to the island for your next business trip.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.6 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
767 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#13 of 185 in Bophut
978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sallamai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sallamai Resort

Property: Sallamai Resort
Address: 206/34 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sallamai Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SALLAMAI Resort The Sallamai Resort is a cosy hotel conveniently located in Koh Samui, nearby the popular Lamai beach. The hotel lies at the foot of the Lamai hills on the "coconut road" and is only a few minutes away from the bustling beach village of Lamai. The Sallamai Resort is the perfect retreat to enjoy a heavenly rest after a hectic day on the island. The resort has 10 rooms and all of the rooms include private terraces for you to relax in. On the first floor, there are two rooms that have private Jacuzzi's and both include spectacular sea-views. The other two rooms have wonderful views of the Thai Jungle. On the ground level, there are six rooms and they are situated near the main swimming pool and the beautiful Thai garden surroundings. The pool and garden are a popular with guests at the The Sallamai Resort to relax and unwind after a busy day exploring Thailand. Isabelle and Bruno are your hosts and will ensure that you have an enjoyable stay on the paradise island of Koh Samui. We look forward to welcoming you at the Sallamai Resort ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sallamai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sallamai Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing