We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”
Review of Ageha Sushi

Ageha Sushi
Ranked #37 of 153 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Closed”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Closed :-( Try Orchid Sushi on Lamai beach instead, it's located next to the gym. It's a new place and sushi are similar to Ageha, and they also serve you appitizer, dessert and pot with green tea for free.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lubove R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    28
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoy great Japanese in Lamai”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A big welcome by the Japanese Chef 'Irashaimase' when you arrive. Seating offered roadside, inside near Sushi bar at tables and in back area which has a more 'Japanese' feeling and away from the view of the main road.
Large menu, with pictures to help select from, a big range of Japanese cuisine Sushi, Shabu Shabu, tonkatsu, Miso, Tempura - there is something for everyone. Cold towel on arrival, green tea served through out meal and a chef amuse bouche present when you sit for free. Well priced for all food and drinks. They serve Sake and Asahi bottled beer. They are open from midday until 10pm. Closed on Wednesdays.
Its very clean, the Japanese host Chef very polite and welcoming, Thai staff in nice uniform and also very helpful. Relaxed place and of course great Japanese. A nice change from Zen, Fuji which have no soul and are cookie cutter style Japanese.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iwatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic sushi”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Excellent quality sushi for Thailand. Rolls are unique, tasty and abundant, sashimi is fresh and large pieces, miso soup was hearty and overall everything was at a reasonable price for sushi.
Location is a few doors down from the Esso, across from the tesco supermarket in the main drag.
Service was attentive.
Only downfall is to sit outside it is really loud, due to the traffic, but not a short coming for the restaurant.
If you're looking for sushi - this is your place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlanC-JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Japanese restaurant in Lamai”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Good Japanese restaurant in Lamai. Nothing special, but tasty:) Not for special occasions, just for regular lunch and dinner. Service was quite fast. I got my soup in 10 minutes and sashimi in 15 min

P.S. They serve free unlimited green tea.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arturclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice local sushi spot, set off the tourist's "beaten path"”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

What a nice little local place, away from the average masses of tourist's ;-) After reading the reviews, and expecting a "lingering" dining experience, we went in with a more leisurely mindset, knowing we would simply enjoy "dining" for a few hours as we are both total "Sushi junkies". Located right off the main road, across from Tesco Lotus, one might actually miss it, if not seeking it. It is located right next to a health food establishment, tucked away, the sign in Thai, but the pictures of the Sushi was our clue. Once inside, we were instantly impressed by the cleanliness of the place, as well as an uber sincere, receptive, lovely staff of happy, friendly ladies. We were greeted by 5, (yes- 5!) servers/helpers. As it was 15:00 in the afternoon, we were the only customers, and settled nicely at a table, never once wanting for a thing. The usual Chef must have had this time of day off (much deserved, I would imagine!), but he had appointed one of the ladies who spoke very good English, whom "took the helm" upon our first wave of orders, starting with complimentary tea, as well as a little house salad, and fresh cool towels. We ordered some sake (served traditional -cold, very good) always a great way to start our sushi extravaganza- The menu was QUITE extensive, incredibly diverse including the Sushi, and other Japanese and Thai selections. We started ordering after our seaweed salad, varied it up a bit, with some rolls, including spicy tuna roll, dragon roll, as well as their mixed sashimi platter. The presentations were really creative. The rice could have been a tad stickier to better hold the roll form, but outside of that, really good. The ginger was the fresh white, and their Wasabi (side order) is fresh, with great texture, and a nice amount of heat addition. The prices were extremely reasonable. What most impressed us, was the attentiveness of the staff, they all worked well together, and wanted to ensure everything was taken care of for us. We will definitely visit again, as it is close to our villa, and we really liked not being around a bunch of tourists.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corinne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ageha Sushi also viewed

Bophut, Ko Samui
Lamai Beach, Maret
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Ageha Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing