We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gardens, near to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Mer Samui Resort
Ranked #25 of 44 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here for three nights at the beginning of March. Very friendly welcome when we arrived. The resort is on a fairly busy road but is set a bit back. You do hear the traffic a bit when you are sat by the pool. We picked a room set towards the back of the property to ensure that it was quiet. The grounds are very pretty and were well maintained. The pool was not so great - all of the plastic coverings around the edge of the pool weer broken and the water did not look clean at all so we did not use the pool. There were also cigarette butts in the area where we sat one day.
Our room was very nice - quite spacious, bascially decorated and very clean.
There was a beach about a five minute walk from the hotel. It was ok, quite busy and had a few bars/restaurants at the back. Not much around to do in the evening so you will need to get taxis or hire mopeds to get around.
Went to see the boxing in Chaweng one night which was a great experience. Hotel is not far from Chaweng so went on a moped. Easy to find the boxing ring and not too expensive for the tickets. During the evening, there were six different fights. You could get food and beer from the bar during the evening. Would recommend for a traditional Thai evening.
Went to nearby Dr Frogs one evening for dinner. Quite expensive but lovely location, great service and very tasty food. Had Thai green curry which was very tasty. Need to get a taxi/moped there.
The hotel is very nice and the people working there were all lovely. Location is a bit something and nothing though. Would definitely recommend a moped if you stay here so that you can get around and visit both Chaweng and Lamai.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raminoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

The place is very nice, great pool, friendly staff. The bungalows are rather simple but very nice and clean. The resort is not by the beach, but it has good access to the beach which is close about 100m. The only downside is the internet access, which is working very bad and it looks its not possible to fix that. So if you plan to stay longer and need internet access - this is dealbreaker.

Its a bit shame, as otherwise its fantastic place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kpapik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The bungalow was spacious, clean.
The closest beach was 5 min walk from our resort and was terrible, looks like a big trash.
Hopefully, we enjoyed the nice and cleaned swimming pool.
It is a step away from lamai beach or chaweng but we did not regret at all our choice, the location was perfect to relax and to go around by bike.
Very good hearty breakfast. Would recommand. ideal for family and people looking for peaceful place
Bad point: WIFI was not working

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinnamon3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y8019ZUMariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: B4-B10 nebo A6-A10, co není uvedeno je blíže k silnici nebo okolo bazénu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marek_Sulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.0 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
458 reviews
0.0 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Promtsuk Buri
Promtsuk Buri
#5 of 76 in Maret
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samui Tonggad Resort
Samui Tonggad Resort
#26 of 44 in Lamai Beach
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crystal Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mer Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mer Samui Resort

Address: 146/49 Moo 4 Thong Ta Kian Bay, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: £27 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Mer Samui Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Mer Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Samui Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing